Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by mike from victoria

Access to car park was not user friendly

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was a family get together and we were all put on different floors even though the booking was done as one. Very disappointing. Wouldn't recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libby from Australia

Quiet location close to city

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Although this motel was not in the centre of the city, it was well located. Views over the marina, close to an array of eateries and just a short walk to the free city circle tram.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eli from melbourne

grand mecure dockland apartments, now "the sebel"

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: the fact it was serviced. so we cooked a beautiful roast.
Cons: the carpet in the room was buckled.
the room has a fantastic view . the swimming pool facility was also lovely. But unfortunately there is alot of sex workers trading in the immediate area, and it is very much the party area ....very similar to schoolies week in surfers paradise. this was a shock , but lovely restaurants along the docklands. the cargo was a great place for breakfast , the staff their were very friendly and attentative. the reception staff were very busy and there was a queue checking in and checking out. and the grand mecure apartments are now run by " the sebel" so you need to advertise this correctly as it was very confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Gold Coast

Nice apartment with amazing views

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect and price was excellent. Great value for money.
We stayed for 2 nights in a 3 bedroom harbour view apartment. The apartment was perfect and so was the location. One of the hotel staff was not very nice at check in but all the other staff made up for his unpleasantness. We would stayed again if we ever visited Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from NSW

Grand Mercure Apartments, Docklands

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect. Price was perfect. The apartment was very well equipped and modern.
Cons: Nothing at all
This was a last minute booking, but we couldn't have been happier. A great rate for a lovely apartment right at Docklands. Close to the city. Staff were extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not whaet was shown on website.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Apartment was tidy and comfortable.
Cons: Deliver what is advertised.
Location: Just outside the Cbd centre with tram stop just nearby for easy transport. Plenty of eateries and dockside environment.
Apartment was fresh, comfortable and new but not what was showcased on website. Grand Mercure was now being operated by Sebel who I assume now operate many complexes in the area as people were being sent to different buildings from check in. We booked a harbour view apartment that showcased an outdoor pool. Our apartment overlooked the fifth floor tennis court and BBQ area with no other outlook. The pool was located on the ground floor, (indoor lap pool next to gym ) and we were told we were restricted to use only that pool and could not access an outdoor pool from other apartments that they managed which were attached to our building. The complex was still being completed with lifts still being finished and us being contacted by security to check the intercom system and not knowing who we were. Left us wondering what has been organised by agent when we are paying peak rate to stay in what we assumed was advertised on website?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Location, privacy, security.
Cons: Information as to checking in details, being shown to your building and general information about where and how to get about.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, sightseeing relaxation.
Great water view from our apartment. Loved staying there - quiet rooms. Close to all amenities . Did find the check in procedure a little confusing, reception had moved from one building to another, then we were actually staying in another building again. Think staff could have escorted us at least to the building we were staying in. There was no manuals in the rooms with any instructions for how anything operated, how to get to popular locations by tram or on foot. So I think marketing the area and Melbourne in General was completely lacking. Mecure / Sebel could really get into that area for its customers. Otherwise we loved staying there, we have worked everything out for ourselves so the next visit will be perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CA from NSW

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013