Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lyndon Hilderfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly workers
Cons: The noise from the tram
5 out of 5
by Jill O'Halloranfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Size of room
Cons: The. Noise from the trams
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Sydney

stay met my needs

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
stay met my needs - affordable and good value. Staff were super friendly. Trains nearby at night were noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Base to work from

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Room plenty of space good bathroom. close trains trams. Good carpark.Lift
Cons: Some decor getting a bit tired.
Location: Nothing much around, except a few cheap eating places and easy to catch trams and trains from. You just sleep here at night if you are on holiday.
Tram noise at night would be an issue for some. After the first night, I registered them but didn't bother me. They go through the night though and early morning and would disturb light sleepers. Room a good base to leave and come back to at night. A little far out from town, but transport in ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Dubbo

Just what I needed

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed a cheap room for an overnight stay close to where I was seeing a friend: just a decent bed, a TV, make coffee in the morning. It is an old building, but very quiet rooms; despite the room next to me with a TV very loud, I couldn't hear it. No complaints for $70.00, though full price might have been another story
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JACINTAfrom Warrnambool

Good location

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great spot close to trams trains and Sydney road,plenty of shops and restaurants. Room is comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lose some, win some

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Began badly - no plug in bath, no towel rails or hooks, nowhere to hang anything in bathroom, toilet seat fell off,tall people going by could see into our room. Room changed without fuss. Car parking OK, not too noisy, staff helpful when approached.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by sandy ronfrom Australia - SA - Regional SA

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Very convenient ,excellent staff and a good place to stay......
5 out of 5
by Debbie Phillips

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No food
Location: Perfect
Value: A steal; Service: Outstanding;