Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Lulu from QLD

Room had been freshly painted and needed airing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Location: Near Lygon Street and Sydney Road.
The room had been painted and smelled toxic from the paint fumes. We had to open the windows to sleep, it was cold which made it unpleasant. The air conditioning unit was old and noisy which added to the discomfort. The room however was very clean however should have been aired before having guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by renhar from wlg

comfy beds

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was good but seating broken and not comfortable. everything else was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

parkville place

Posted Aug 21, 2013
PP is a restful oasis in a busy city. The room was fine. Bathroon spotless. The girls at reception were most helpful. We have already booked another night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by What screen name? from Parkville

Comfy accomodation.

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing was that I got back to my hotel after 9 pm on the Saturday evening and for some reason none of my two keys would let me in. I rang the hotel number on the keys .... and obtained an answering machine with no after hours number to contact in the case of a mishap or emergency. In the end after spending 10 or 15 minutes trying to open my door, I had to resort to knocking on the door of another guest's room. The gentleman was able to unlock my door ( room 12 ) after a few trials. Not good enough I'm afraid. An after hours number/service needs to be available when such situations occur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Better than basic

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: after hours key drop access
Cons: aircon maybe lacking a little
Location: good convenient location
Yes its above basic..small rooms but convenient to transport and the best bits of Sydney Rd Brunswick....parking onsite included..our after hours access via key drop is a great service..freshly painted....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Moe Victoria Australia

Good Location

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Location good, service ???, all that was offered such as continental breakfast was not available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but functional

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Cons: Currently painting, room door was hard to close.
The accommodation was very basic but functional. Suited the purpose of stay which was for training close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cazzak

free undercover parking

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
a convenient place to stay close to Melbourne. the undercover parking is a welcome bonus. You can cook up a simple meal, for that night in to relax. Staff are very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenys from Melbourne Australia

Just the spot when visiting the city

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: Great location. Everything clean and well presented
Cons: Faint traffic noise
Location: Very near the city. Close to public transport and lots of restaurant near by.
Friendly efficient staff made for a smooth check in. Bed was super comfortable and the room spotlessly clean in every detail. Next time we stay however I would ask for a room not facing the road, as we are from the country not used to any traffic noise, not that it was bad it was just faintly in the background. Overall a very nice place to stay.