Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maldon victoria

Good hotel in good location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Had no trouble with the stay. Staff were helpful and everything went smoothly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Close to the city that's it

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: the location was perfect close the market, close the the city
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOM PROPERLY, PUT FLOWERS IN, DONT HIDE THE COFFEE/ TEA. MAKE IT SMELL NICE ON ENTRY, DARKER BLOCK OUT CURTAINS.
Location: go to market, ride the trams, go to the stadium, go to the convention centre, polly woodside, casino, very central to all things including eateries
Found the hotel the busy street in Melbourne, went in to reception smelt of asian cooking. told staff member who I am, she found me on system after a while, I asked where to park was told in garage next door, parked car in very carefully. Went into the room via stairs, seemed ok on entrance, put bags down went into bathroom noticed clean towels, toilet/ bathroom didnt smell clean of disinfectant. went out, came back tried to plug in phone next to bed, no power points. made beds. Showered my child on a towel, noticed black hair in shower, didint think it had been cleaned. put child to bed eventually, but got woken up by people above stomping on floor at 1am, continued on & off. woke up , packed up, made breakfast with our supplies, toaster so dodgy and cheap burnt toast & set off alarm, no-one came. went down stairs, different person there, just smiled and said bye, no thank you's, did you have a nice stay. nothing at all. got the car and went, just a good location that's all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget-wise hotel close to Queen Vic Market

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Location: Walking distance to the Queen Victoria Market and also to the CBD
This hotel is a bit dated but quirky. Whilst we had to put the air-con on on a night that was quite cool it meant we couldn't hear anything outside and slept like babies! Great to have car parking included and we left the car there after check out for a couple of hours without any issues. Friendly staff. Love the brightly painted roof beams on the second level - very retro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whakatane New Zealand

Nice facilities in Hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The location, the helpful friendly staff and the facilities in the room.
Cons: Needs tidying up. Gardens full of weeds and a paint job would improve the appearance.
Location: Located close to Queen Victoria Market. Close to Spencer Outlet Mall. Walking distance to Docklands to admire the boats. Great public transport system
Staff very helpful and Hotel was in an excellent location. Short walk to Queen Victoria Market and to Supermarket and Mall. Great to have the facilities to make breakfast in our room. Would stay there again and recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom victoria Australia

Noisy rooms and nasty staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Noise is carried through the rooms from outside. Loud guests partying all night with no assistance from staff. Asked for a refund as I didn't sleep all night and was flatly told NO! Very unhelpful staff and the location is a good 25 minute walk to the casino. Not a nice location at all and your cars are open to the public all night at your own risk! Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Staff were really good and helpful. Hotel although quite basic was clean and room comfort was very good. Overall the staff and comfortable room was great value and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city and value for money

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I have no major complaints for this place. It was sometimes a little draughty but there is a heater to help that. There was sometimes a smell coming from the drain in the shower but it wasn't too bothersome. The staff were helpful; they let us keep our baggage there after checkout and also passed on messages to us from the tour companies with which we booked one of our tours. It's walkable from the main city and there were plenty of coffee shops nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodation

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Although the staff were good found the room disappointing for the what I paid. Not very clean especially bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bed for the night

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Clean old fashioned motel - have to carry you bags upstairs Walking distance to the Docklands Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nice budget hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Self-contained appliances
Cons: Heater/Air Conditioner need servicing
Location: Victoria Market, City Circle Tram
There was no lift but we are okay as we have light luggage and only 1 floor above. The pathway to our room has shed on the side only and will not do good if raining heavily. Our heater/air conditioner is leaking in front of the door. Amenities and appliances are great for self-contained. There are microwave, kettle, toaster, etc. It is non-smoking room but there is customer who smokes in the yard. Close to Victoria Market and in walking distance to Southern Cross Station and city circle tram stop. On-site parking is located next door and the design is weird but overall it is okay because it's free!