Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Bairnsdale

Close to MCG

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and convenience to the MCG.
Cons: Compared to the brochure you would have trouble realising it was the same place.
Location: Just great position for sport and restaurants
Good breakfast and clean rooms. Bedroom was small but clean. Bathroom a good size. View from bedroom window needs attention. Looks like it hasn't been tidied up for ages. Overall the premises could be presented a lot better. Plenty of information available for visitors to Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by somethinelse

Good value

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Budget B and B in a very good location. Rooms clean friendly staff. Nice breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and a good place to stay for 1 or 2 nights.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Good place to relax and have a nice breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel for a short stay in melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from Tasmania

Good Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Clean sheets and bedding,food.Free WiFi although didn't work for me in our room,we had the double ensuite.
Cons: Lounge could do with a makeover,walls in room need a bit of paint and a bit of a dust in dining and lounge
Location: Close to public transport.
Staff were very helpful and accommadating,room was clean and light, sheets and bedding were clean and smelt fresh,tuned TV in then managed to watch good movies!the lounge could do with a bit of redecorating,looks a bit tired but all in all we liked it there and would,do stay there again,near to transport too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Costel from Bucharest, Romania

nice and cosy, very cool,very silant

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: nice and very silant
Cons: internet wifi
Location: by tram you can go everywere
excelent , I shall share my experience to all my friends and I shall tell everyone ifthey come to Melbourne , to stay here...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adele from North East Victoria

Very well situated a short walk from the tram stop

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location in a quite street only one block from the tram stop and food shops. Staff were wonderful. very comfortable beds & good linen, & breakfast
Cons: I had some trouble getting out of the car park as someone had left a garage door open and my 4WD has roof bars which would have hit the door had I rev
Location: The tram can either take you into Flinders street station from where you can catch trains or trams to other places or to collins St for shopping.
Suited our purpose very well, would probably choose a room with a bathroom next time but we would stay there again. I guess it could use some maintenance, paint peeling, trim pulled off the walls, but nothing majorly wrong. The staff were all very efficient, helpful, friendly and polite. The beds, linen and rooms were all good standard and clean which made for a very comfortable stay. Situated on a quiet street one block from the main roads was idea for we country people who wanted to show the children what goes on in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Melbourne

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The location in the leafy part of the city fringe.
Cons: Generally the facilities and service were good but but the place would benefit from tidy up and make over to make the rooms match the period and name.
Location: Close to city but not in city meaning quiet and peaceful, among magnificent old city dwellings. Be aware the room you get may not match image on net!
Great location, good breakfast. The place could be great with a limited make over though. Staff person was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by susie from East Gippsland

great location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, great location to walk to venues. Good breakfast. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Illinois USA

Great stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It suited us just fine.
Location: Great location.
Hot breakfast was a plus and fresh brewed coffee a plus. Roxanne was most helpful guiding us to places where koalas and kangaroos are in the wild. We saw many. B and B was in a great location in a neighborhood of lovely old buildings. If you require modern, this may not be right for you. It was just right for us.