Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Great Location in Melbourne

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the size and comfort of the room and the in-room facilities.
Cons: Given the cost of the stay the Hyatt should really be providing free Wi-Fi in the rooms.
Location: Free WiFi is available at the nearby Starbucks around the corner on Swanston Street.
We arrived very late in the evening so were pleased that check-in was smooth and stress-free. The bell staff brought our luggage quickly and we were able to get to bed to recover from the long flight with a minimum of fuss or bother. The room facilities were as good as we remembered, and the beds etc comfortable. The overall impression was of quality. But perhaps the main advantage of staying here was the hotel's location - right in the city centre and within easy reach of all the main shopping and recreational areas. This is a real bonus as the city centre traffic is a big problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like visiting an old friend

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We don't stay here to often but whenever we do, it's like walking into an old friend's home. Everything is how and where you remember it. Always a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pure Luxury

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Can't fault this gorgeous hotel. 5 stars all the way. We had dinner in the restaurant using our Entertainment Card and the meal was equally wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Anniversary special

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great accommodation for a weekend in town. The facilities are great and luxurious, though showing some signs of its age. Would be good to be higher than level 11 but can't expect much on only a few days notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Position
Location: Close to great restaurants and theatres.
Friendly and helpful staff in a well appointed hotel. Close to transport cafes and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Central location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: Dine at Coda Ganache chocolate cafe Om nom dessert restaurant
We were on the 24th floor with amazing views. Rooms were very clean. Perfect location, next to little Collins st so we are in foodies central. We came early and they were happy to check us in as soon as a room became available, around midday. The only issue was that we had our luggage in storage and they were to send it up to out room. It took over an hour and a lot of confusion as they had mislabeled one of our bags. A little frustrating for a 5* hotel. The rest of the stay was lovely so we soon forgot this incidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Gorgeous hotel, stylish comfortable and grand.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were courteous and polite. The hotel itself was stunning and stylish. Pure luxury. Food and beverages were well priced and delicious. Would highly recommend to couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We were only there overnight but couldn't fault it. Best value available on Saturday night in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melboune

Overpriced and disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Booked for 2 adults and got 2 king single beds , TV stopped working , windows were dirty , people in next room were noicey from 7am on Sunday , $350 no breakfast no wifi and another $50 for parking , does that sum up our yearly night away with no children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

work

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: a business atmosphere
Cons: the pillows
Location: right in the heart of melbourne - attend business
all work only attend room to bath and sleep bath the most important issue for me