Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 17, 2014
I had a wonderful holiday. It was a so relaxing apartment. Staff were very nice, and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Average

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The view.
Cons: A lot. The room standard.
Location: The location was a nice view and there were nice restaurants located just down on the harbor, but I will choose some where right in the CBD next time.
The views were beautiful from our room looking out on to the harbor, at night time looking out to the city lights were fabulous. The room condition though was very disappointing for the money I paid. I am not a picky person and I do tend to over look the little things, but these things were just a bit of a let down for what I expected it to be. On arrival to our room there was only one towel hanging up on a rack (usually find them neatly on the bed) and there were 4 of us. I called reception and asked for 3 mores, one hour later they still hadn't come and I called again and it still took them a good amount of time. The walls were filthy, I can see past little marks, but they were big dirty ones EVERYWHERE, there were holes in some of the walls. The couches were all marked and the showers were NOT luxury. The floor also hadn't even been vacuumed and we were only provided with one toilet paper roll that had already been half used. Out on the balcony there were noodles (food) on the ledge that had clearly been left there from the previous guests. I had an absolutely wonderful time in Melbourne, but compared to the standard of Queensland's "Luxury" accommodation, the Hotel was very disappointing. Also, if you wish to spend a lot of time in the city, I would choose a place in the heart of the CBD.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Nice hotel - poorly maintained

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Views and location
Cons: See comments
We booked a 3BR room for family of 6 . We advised in the booking that we needed 2 singles and this was listed as an option for the room. We arrived to discover that we had been given 3 queen beds. When we asked reception for a change, we were given the bureaucratic quick step "subject to availability". This was not in the terms of booking. After persistance the hotel offered us a roll-in single which meant that one person had to sleep in the main living space. On the second night we decided to dine-in only to discover that there were ONLY 5 irregular shaped bowls to eat from. There was no corking tool and much of the other kitchenware looked like it came from a second-hand shop.The entire space looked overdue for a repaint as there were many chips and scuffs on the walls and the coffee table looked very battered.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Great location and layout
Cons: See above
Location: Location great, near docklands, plenty of choice for eating
A number of things did not work - light in bedroom, plug in kitchen sink, air conditioning, free to air TV did not have reception, TV on bedroom wall very dangerously located - bumped when getting around bottom of bed, blind cords broken, could not find where to book in, no signage - asked local shop who advised that I checked in at the Sebel. No advice on how to ring reception in information provided. Bathroom needed a good clean. Room comfort potentially excellent if everything worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Always stay here. But still waiting on the hotel to provide decent sound systems that are iPhone compatible. TV was also out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard / Leannefrom Adelaide

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location & easily accessable to other areas with in walking distance of melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location and the space we had. Apartment was well fitted out. Each bedroom having its own heater.
Cons: Main bathroom shower floor waste did not drain quick enough which caused it to spill out all over the bathroom floor. Window let cool air in.
Location: The star is within walking distance. The free tram also runs past the hotel on the main road. Harbour town shopping is also close by.
We booked 1 queen and 1 double. And ended up with a 3 bedroom apartment. Overall the apartment was clean. We had good views of the city from the balcony and views of the star from a few windows. Gym is well equipped and clean. Was good to have parking the building which we could drive in and out as much as we like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cratefrom Loxton

Home away from home

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 bedroom apartment with views over the docks and bay. Full kitchen with everything you could need
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
apartment very well set out, immaculately clean and quiet.