Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Noisy and I did not sleep much for two nights because of this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auckland nz

Nice hotel... close to beach and tram stn

Posted Mar 9, 2015
When ever ill go melbourne again i gona stay there... .............
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney Australia

Great spot to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Easy walking distance to cafes & the train station which got me into the city reasonably quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tel aviv

well maintained hostel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: well managed and maintained ..safe and clean..close to everything..
Cons: nothing really its a hostel and as such everything seemed in line with that
Location: st kilda ..beach, penguins, community gardens, a great place to meet people and play out if thats what youre looking for..
solo mature traveler, i had a good 2 days at this hostel.. pleasant staff..helpful easy check in after had registered online..i did request a room change and this happened swiftly and easily..i also left my luggage after check out till end of day airport pick up.. a young crowd but not a party hostel.. friendly, lots of activities for clients but still quiet after 11 pm...
5 out of 5
by Peter O'Connellfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PASCALEfrom Hao

Auberge de jeunesse ville/bord de mer

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pratique, bonne ambiance...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sallyfrom Cobram

Free wifi didn't work

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good and suited our needs. Great to have free parking also. The worst thing was that the "free" wifi did not work at ANY time during our stay. That was disappointing :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cosettefrom Guadeloupe

Good time in this hostel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed a week in this hostel. The kitchen and showers are very clean. The service is helpfull : free wi-fi, free braeckfast, BBQ, TV with a large range of DVDs, books, pool table and theme evenings. There is even a free guitare! All the emplyees are nice and smiling. So I spent a good time there. The beach is near and the city center isn't too far.
5 out of 5
by Bjorn Phillipsfrom Australia - SA - Regional SA

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location is amazing. a short walk to the Palais theatre, and all the attractions of St kilda.
Cons: If I have to put something here I would say parking was a bit of a concern. only a small car park which was full most of the time.
there's lots of parking on streets nearby if the car park is full.