Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family stay from Melbourne

Pluses and minuses

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for skybus and circle tram. Broken doors, phone not working, no maintenance available on Sundays and Mondays.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The cleaning staff were always friendly and smiling.
Cons: Staff need to be friendlier, rooms need to be cleaned.
Location: Very close to everything!
The Reception staff were unhelpful, the room wasn't cleaned on a regular basis. The cleaning staff were always friendly and nice. Cheaper scale of Melbourne accomodation and you will see why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Sydney

Great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, the staff and the room
Cons: Corner of a major tram junction which was noisy with the doors and windows open
Location: Walking distance to most attractions and shops, but the free tram stops outside the hotel and not far from the train station.
The hotel was well positioned, right in the hub of public transport, there were supermarkets just around the corner and Melbourne Central was just down the road a piece (a good 15 mins walk). I could easily get everywhere I needed to by foot. The room was good too, however the hotel is on the corner of a major tram junction and even with the doors and windows closed, you could still hear it like you were standing right in front of it. Also, I am a bit confused by having a wooden shutter in the living area that looks straight into the bathroom when open (fortunately I was staying alone). Staff were happy and friendly and always ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Wellington New Zealand

A great hotel to stay at

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The Reception was excellent service, the rooms were clean and the location suited our plans.
Cons: Maintain the same standard and service no improvement
Location: Southern Cross station two blocks away, the Docklands in a 12 minute walk, the free trams stopped outside so did the free shuttle bus.
We had an excellent stay at Harbour View Apartment Hotel. It was a couple of blocks from the Skybus depot so we could walk our cases there without taking a shuttle. We had advised we would be arriving very early and would leave our cases. The hotel had taken note of this and told us to come back at 12.00 not 2.00pm as they intended on cleaning our rooms early. The system with suitcase drop off was secure and we where given tickets to reclaim them. We used this system on arrival and after 10.00am on departure day. Our other request of having a room away from the tram noise had also been noted and our room though not entirely quiet was at the back of the hotel. It would be impossible to get a hotel totally quiet in this area of Melbourne. The location is great with free trams and buses stopping right outside and all the CBD is in close proximity even if you choose to walk to it. We were pleased to have booked here and enjoyed the attached restaurant for dinner. It served very good food in quite large servings for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leah from Central Coast nsw

Very central to everything

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: double glass in windows and drapes to cut down on street noise.
Room was great,staff great only downside was the high noise level from the street, it was as if we had the windows open. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Wollongong

Great location, great service

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location, price and service
Cons: Rooms are small, so just a reorganization of furnishings For instance, TV and A/C positioning
Location: GREAT LOCATION!!! Spencer Outlet. Great Japanese/Korean on corner of King and LaTrobe St not far from the hotel.
Very impressed with service from the staff - very pleasant, efficient and knowledgeable. Great location, just a short walk to pretty much all of Melbourne's greatest attractions such as Docklands, Crown Casino and my fave Spencer Outlet! The Transport Exchange for SkyBus is close by as well, meaning you can just walk 2-3 minutes (which is not bad for the amount of luggage we had!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Werribee

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very pleased with everything inside the hotel. My only frustration was being charged $15 for a car park at the hotel, and you had to book it way in advance because there aren't many. We had 2 cars and only 1 spot booked.. The only overnight car park I could find was $80 so I ended up driving around for about an hour looking for street parking and had to walk 4 blocks with my luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosetta from Brisbane, Queensland

A hotel next to free public transport

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to transport
Cons: Better soundproofing More cleaning in common spaces eg lifts and areas when you step out of the lifts.
Location: The free tram takes you everywhere of interest until 6pm.
This hotel was fantastic because it is an easy walk from Southern Cross Station, the free tram is outside the front door and is within an easy walk to Ethiad Stadium, Central Pier and other popular attractions. The kitchen is great and the room comfortable. But general cleanliness could improve especially in common areas. Our room was fronting Spencer Street and was very noisy, especially as trams stopped and turned the corner. I would definitively stay there again for the location to transport and reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kieran from Sydney

Great value hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Stayed for the grand prix, great location, very affordable and comfortable accommodation with basic but adequate amenities - air con, TV, soft beds