Ratings based on 3,488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Very nice well-equipped rooms with great views.
Cons: Breakfast was a little underwhelming. Taxi access to and from South Wharf can be slow at peak times.
Next to excellent shopping and adjacent to well-priced quality restaurants. A long but pleasant walk to the MCG and a short walk to Southbank and into the CBD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

local to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2015
good trip always enjoy my time in melbourne great shoping n lovely walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Couldn't have had a better night at the Hilton. Most comfortable bed and duvet I have ever slept on. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and the in room massage was to die for. Definitely book a room with a city view, you will not regret it. I honestly could not speak more highly of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very luxurious

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Convenient location, really comfortable beds. Will stay again. The only one thing they need a barista to make coffee for free if you have breakfast in the dining room. They charge extra for this it should be included in buffet deal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Very noisy

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, although pricey, is great - a machine is provided so that you can make your own juice. The rather rude short-order chef is competent.
Cons: Internet and breakfast are very expensive so the advertised hotel ratings are misleading.Despite the breakfast price they charge extra for cappuccini.
Location: Hotel is out of the way, on the edge of the centre. The CBD tram is free but the nearest stop is a bit far from the hotel.
The hotel sits on the edge of the South Wharf, by a major expressway. Not surprisingly the rooms are noisy, despite the double glazing. If you are a light sleeper this location is not for you. I booked this hotel, knowing that it was out of the way, because I thought it was going to be quiet but I cannot say that I had a single good night's sleep out of the seven nights I stayed there. Still on location, the area is served by the free CBD tram but the nearest stop is quite a walk from the hotel. The walk to Federation Square is pleasant enough and will take 20 to 30 minutes. I recommend doing the walk on the South Bank following the river on a Friday or Saturday early evening when the pavements, cafes, restaurants and pubs are bursting, making for an extremely vibrant atmosphere. Watch out for the flame-throwing from a series of columns along the the riverbank at 7pm. The hotel is attached to the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre and to an outlet shopping centre. Breakfast is expensive but very nice - there is a juice maker with an array of fresh fruit for you to make your own juice and for me this is invaluable. The short-order chef, although rather curt and uncommunicative, is competent and makes very nice omelettes. However, I thought it was quite tacky to charge extra for a (bland) cappuccino, considering the breakfast price. Rooms are well-appointed but the beds are on the narrow side. The gym is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location. Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES. Free in-house movies or foxtel movie channel Better pillows
Location: South wharf. Next to Jeffs shed, heaps of restaurants and bars, south bank, crown casino, aquarium and so so much more.
Very clean and comfy rooms. Was our anniversary so we were upgraded and welcomed with champagne. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Can walk to so many attractions - great location. Will stay again. Only downside - no free in-house movies, no AFL footy channel and ordinary coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to southbank, yarra river

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: Close to Yarra River, Crown Casino, Southbank. Dfo walking distance also from hotel.
friendly convenient service, fantastic room with beautiful view overlooking the Yarra River and Southbank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice view, good location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Room and location near by Yarra River
Cons: No parking for car user and valet parking charge is a bit high, for five star hotel should be complimentary for parking fee?
Location: Exhibition Hall
I've got a good stay with comfortable and relax Hotel is clean and nice location/view Good services for front staffs and bell boy Food is Delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful view of crown and the city

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice little city getaway for a couple who lives in Melbourne. Loved the bath, the bed and the view. The automatic blinds reveal a stunning view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Excellent view from the King Yarra suite. Overall 5/5