Ratings based on 3,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

Great hotel with shopping at your door

Posted May 27, 2015
Staff at the Hilton are wonderful, friendly and helpful. Very comfortable rooms and right next to shopping precinct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Hotel of choice for the Convention Centre

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Professional staff with ideal location for the convention market.
Cons: The menu for the executive lounge could be varied and expanded to cater for guests staying multi-night.
Location: Away from the CBD but easy access by foot and tram if adult although not ideal for children.
The staff were excellent and provided great customer service. The facilities are best suited to the business market and short term stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 26, 2015
Not quite 5 stars to me. Some things seemed old but otherwise good experience and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Hilton South Wharf - May 15

Posted May 25, 2015
Well presented, clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Our room was well suited for our small family. Great location And easily access to Etihad Stadium, Crown Casino. The hotel was close enough to use trams to get to MCG.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Nice hotel but outside free tram zone & city centr

Posted May 21, 2015
It's a nice and sleek hotel, and just next to the duty free outlet. Quite nice. However, it's quite far from the city centre. It was winter and I couldn't have my elderly mum to walk 10min to the tram station in 10C weather. So we took cab to city each time, which costed us $10 per trip. Also, please not there's no free wifi available in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Melbourne

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location
We stayed 2 nights here. We arrived after a red eye flight from Darwin & went to see about leaving our bags in the hotel until we were able to check in. The lady at check in very kindly said that we could get into a room straight away rather than waiting until 3pm. It was so nice to be able to go straight into the room & have a sleep as we were very tired. We did a room up grade to the city view & got a room with the most amazing view of the Yarra River & surrounding buildings. We spent hours just sitting at the window looking out. Even at night we turned the light out & took in the amazing views. Such a great place to stay, staff are very helpful & friendly. I highly recommend the Hilton South Wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Nice hotel close to cbd

Posted May 16, 2015
The room is clean and comfortable. Many restaurants around the hotel. Walking distance to Southbank. Public transport is nearby to go to cbd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted May 11, 2015
This Hotel was very nice i have stayed in Melbourne a few times, this so far has been my favourite.Claen, friendly staff,close to CBD,transport,restaurants. I would recommend the Hilton to all my freinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DFO right downstairs

Posted May 11, 2015
The Hotel was really nice, there was a unexpected $200 freeze on my account for 'incidentals' which I felt was really unnecessary. The staff member didn't seem to care that we were not expecting that freeze and didn't even explain it to us as we were unaware of it, and that is a fair chunk of money to not have on a holiday. My partner and I stayed in a king deluxe room, which did not have views of the city but of Port Melbourne etc which was very pretty, we did get offered an upgrade for city views for an extra 30 dollars a night, I declined. Everything in the room was great, the only thing I would change is how soft the pillows are, I was continuously fluffing them throughout my sleep and they flattened as soon as you put your head on them. The restraunt downstairs is very nice, but your standard 'pay a lot for very little hotel' venue. Been home for 2 days now and the 200 dollar incidentals has still not been unfrozen. Very annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leongatha

Nice place & close to the shops. Great service.

Posted May 10, 2015
Great spot close to most things only lacked a few things in the room.