Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Ok hotel near the hospital.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It's was ok. Just difficult when it's so expensive to have a relaxing drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Clean, rooms need a renovation

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The view from the hotel room, the staff, the gym.
Cons: A bedside lamps instead of those overhead lights.
Location: Easy to catch a train or tram to most parts of the city. Walking distance to the heart of Melbourne CBD
The staff were wonderful. The rooms are furnished well but the bathtub in our room needs to be updated. All in all great hotel, public transport easy to access and walking distance to china town in Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position near MCG.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Shower not over the bath. Free wifi in the room would be more comfortable than having to go to the lobby.
Met all our needs re tram stop able to walk into city or Bridge Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Princess Theatre

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Not 5 star which is reflected in price - good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel although a little dated for a 5* rating

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: USB ports for charging phones etc The TV reception in our room was quite poor particularly for a 5 star hotel
Location: Very convenient to MCG and city
Car parking was changed to valet only subsequent to booking and it was only after negotiation that I was able to obtain the self parking rate which we had expected rather than the valet rate which was apparently reduced from a much higher rate although the lower valet rate was the only one I saw on any website prior to booking. Given our car did not move from the car park from when it was parked to when we left 3 days later, I was glad I had questioned the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Fabulous hotel opposite Jolimont train station. And within walking distance from Flinders Street station. Staff are very helpful. They even allowed me to use fitness room at the end of the day I checked out for my flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Hilton on the park- fabulous stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The room, the view, the breakfast, the facilities, the staff were wonderfully friendly, the atmosphere it is a beautiful hotel.
Cons: Everything was fantastic!
Location: Trams and trains stop right outside the hotel which is very convient to go back into the city for dinner, the parks are beautiful to walk through.
I did work experience at this hotel so I really wanted to go back and really experience the hotel from the other side. I took my two year old daughter and the hotel was very accommodating for her, the view was incredible from our 12th floor room overlooking the MCG and to our right was a picture perfect view of the city! Going back very soon to enjoy it all over again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Bathroom furnishing is tired. The paint is peeling

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: Hotel is close to tram station.
It wasn't even a four star hotel experience. Service provided by housekeeping was slow. We were assigned to the lowest level 2 . Receptionist was unwilling to reassigned a room to a higher level and told us to try. We note that the hotel wasn't fully occupied as there wasn't a lot of activities in the lobby during our stay. The only plus are The gym is well equipped. The king size bed and the bedding are comfortable Room is noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel if you're here for the AFL football.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: A little distant from the CBD
I was here for the weekend and upgraded to a suite for $248 per night. Rooms are nice but be sure to put the do not disturb sign on the door before going to bed particularly if staying up late, otherwise you will be awaken by room service very early in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tired and needing uplift

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were very courteous.
Cons: Everything
Location: Opposite MCG . 10 min walk to CBD. Opposite Fitzroy Gardens
The room was reasonable size but one bedside table was missing. Lights were badly co ordinated. Bathroom badly refurbished. There was no vanity. No shower cabinet. Only curtain for shower. Floor was soaked. Easy to slip. Tea and coffee limited to one cup of each. Would not go back. Smell of cigarette smoke on corridor. Wi if connection drastic and only free in the lobby on a one off 2 hour period.