Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good. Not worth for the money

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: staff ok
Cons: Carpet, Food
Location: good
Not well maintained. Not worth for money. Dinner not worth for money paid. Breakfast also not good when compared with other hotels same rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Great location for footy trips

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, close to Etihad Stadium, Crown and tram stops, quiet and comfortable, good value.
Cons: Perhaps the bathroom is looking a bit tired and soap container and grout falling off but this wouldn't stop us staying at this hotel.
We visited for a weekend footy trip with our 6yr old son in a twin room (2x double beds). This hotel was the only hotel We could get for our budget as others we preferred were booked out due to major events in Melbourne. We were pleasantly surprised and more than happy with the location, facilities and service. The hotel is a short walk to Etihad and Crown and the tram stops out front. As all trams in the Melbourne CBD are now free to hop on and hop off, we could jump on any tram and be in Bourke St Mall, at Fed Square or at DFO or Harbortown in no time at all. We could easily and safely walk to Crown for dinner and there are various cafes close by for a cheap, quick brekkie. Whilst for longer stays we like an apartment, we will definitely stay again for weekend footy or short trips and have already recommended the hotel to others. Note that the shower is in the bath so may not be suitable for all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel, bed needs repair

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff, the service, the facilities and the location
Cons: Replace the bed in room 411.
Location: Right near the city, shopping, Southern Cross station, the Casino and the Convention centre.
The staff, the hotel, the facilities, the location were all amazing and I would have given this hotel top marks if I had of actually been able to get some sleep. I stayed in room 411 and the bed was terrible. It's like someone had been jumping on it and broke it. I have stayed at Holiday Inns before and the beds have always been good which makes me think that it is just this particular room in the hotel that has a broken bed. I would not stay here again though as I can't be sure if it was just the 1 room that had the dodgy bed or if all the rooms have broken beds and I could not risk having another bad nights sleep. I literally only got 2 hours of sleep and I had a very sore back the next day. I was so uncomfortable I was tempted to move the bedding to the floor and sleep there. To the staff at Holiday Inn, please replace the bed in room 411.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Opposite Southern cross station- very convenient

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Wotif
The bathroom was in desperate need of an upgrade but the room was spacious and had everything I needed. Overall, clean and comfortable. Friendly and efficient staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small pool

Posted Apr 5, 2015
the pictures on your web page are very misleading. I would not describe it as a pool, but a BIG BATH TUB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shoichi from 横浜市

列車、空港へのアクセス便利、ルームは窓が大きく明るい。

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
シドニーから夜行寝台列車でサザンクロス駅に朝7時半に到着。翌朝はスカイバスでメルボルン空港からエアーズロックに向かう忙しい行程のため駅に近いことと、前日JAL便で朝シドニーに着きその日の夜行と、2晩続きの移動であったため、明るめのルームをと思って予約。どちらも正解で、駅から徒歩5分足らず。窓も大きく明るい部屋。快適でした。朝が早かったので当初チェックインは未だ無理と。しかし疲れていたので暫くロビーにいたところインできる、と云われ助かりました。朝食は事前に申込する必要があるようでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from TASMANIA

So quiet. :)

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great weekend Quietest hotel in the CBD we have had for a long time Great staff We will stay again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Con from Sydney

Surprise Package!!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a delightful surprise. The comfort and cleanliness was an absolute joy. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone considering a visit to Melbourne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels