Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: the bed and the location
Cons: the hub breakfast
Location: had a wonderful steam and swim at the sea baths and then watched the sun go down from the pier
the room was comfortable, nice bed and the staff were helpful and friendly. however, was less than impressed with the hub restaurant. had the big breakfast and the fritters - the eggs were undercooked and the fritters were a little burnt on the outside and undercooked on the inside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for Acland St and Trams to City

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, rooms, parking
Cons: I reckon the drinking water in the rooms could be on the house.
Location: Hub cafe downstairs did a good coffee and after hunting around for the entire stay was impressed with this one on the last morning.
Nice stay, nice rooms and decor. Most of the staff were fab. One was a tad uninterested which let the team (and score) down a bit. We were put in room that could be connected to another. A slightly noisy neighbour was a bit of an issue but the reception staff dealt with it straight away. Thank you. Alos there was a bit of nightclub / party noise in the Saturday night. To be expected in the city I guess. Location was a ripper. Walk to Acland St strip, easy point for the drive south, Trams to city close by and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Loved the bed! So comfortable! Room was lovely, right in the middle lf everything but close to beach. Only complaint was the bathroom, door didn lock, fan made a weird loud noise when toilet flushed or shower was used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Ideal zum Strand

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Lage zum Strand und zur Innenstadt.
Cons: Ein zweiter Stuhl oder Sessel im Zimmer.
Location: Ideal zum Strand. In ca. 20 Minuten mit der Tram in die City.
Sehr angenehmes Hotel. Zimmer etwas klein und nur ein Stuhl, was bei zwei Personen etwas karg ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location....not so great room for price

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location....however for deluxe king spa room and at a cost of $600.......total rip off!!!!! Room was tiny, not a spa room more like a bath room.....spa was for one person.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Middle of the road hotel with friendly staf

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room tiday and comfortable, good location next to tram and cafes. Breakfast pricey and not very good in downstairs cafe, Urban. 3 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

very good

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Staff amenities parking comfort Staff member checked me into room even though I had arrived early. Got off on the right foot immediately.
Cons: All good for me.
Location: Close to city restaurants close by ( many). All round good experience.
Friendly Staff, Close to restaurants etc. Good breakfast dining room.. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right in Fitzroy street - great location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: breakfast was great
Cons: would have loved to of stayed in for tea but no restaurant facilities
Location: great shops to peruse, luna park down the road
2 night stay, staff were very friendly, fresh orange juice in jug for breakfast was awesome, car park a bit tight for a four wheel drive but we survived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy connection to tram, walking distance to beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Easy with tram connection near the front, walking distance to St Kilda beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth. WA

Nice conveniently located hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable. Easy access to Trams.
Cons: More hot water pressure
We were met by friendly informative staff who made us feel at home. Room was comfortable well appointed and clean. Could have more pressure for hot water in the shower, other wise very good. The Urban is conveniently located on the number 96 tram route with stop 134 almost outside on Fitzroy Street, so getting to the City or connecting with transport to the airport is a breeze. Also St Kilda Pier & beach within easy walking distance along with many cafes, restaurants & bars. Would definitely recommend a stay at the Urban.