Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This was a spacious room close to lots of amentities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mirboo North, South Gippsland, Vic.

Pleasant hotel in interesting area

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Pleasant and well appointed without being over the top
Cons: The narrow entrance could be made more identifiable e.g. larger signage. We went passed it twice before we found it.
Pleasant, comfortable, cool and quiet, within easy walking distance to many attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it is lie you stayed in a building, no views

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: buy big beds
Location: It is near Ackland st and the beach
I booked a delux spa room and it was 2 single bed linked together and small spa. It wasn't delux
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Country NSW

The location is good

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The locality
Cons: Floor coverings
Location: Lots of places to dine Near beach and Luna Park Public transport on the doorstep
I enjoyed staying there breakfast menu limited and expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Bugs, inconvenience and theft

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We arrived at the hotel later than planned on the 27th as the transfer was late to collect us, on arrival we were allocated room 201. The room was very small and did not appear to be a superior king as advertised. The website also stated you will be spoilt with luxury amenities which in reality you had to pay for. The room had windows however they were frosted over so the room felt like a cell. We found spiders and spider webs all over the room at which point we contacted reception. They advised the room was next to a tree, I asked to move rooms and the reception staff advised they were fully booked but he would leave a note for the morning staff to move us to an alternative. In the morning the reception staff was very rude and un sympathetic to our complaint, she advised there were no instructions left from the night staff or a room available. She said we would have to check back later in the day to see if we could move. This made a big impact on our day as we had to change our plans and inconvenience ourselves to enable to us to return to the hotel around lunchtime to again ask for an alternative room. We moved from 201 to 228 and we quickly realised we had been placed in the wrong room anyway as we had paid for a superior king room and had received an queen room, had we not seen the difference in rooms we would have never known we had been short changed. Around two hours after the move we realised I had left an iPhone 6 charger in room 201. I asked reception staff who wen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great location, near to beach, bars, restaurants. Bed was super comfy. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the facilities I required.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Well located, staff friendly & responsive to our needs. We experienced a good stay.
Cons: Nil
Location: Centrally located to beach and cafes.
I experienced friendly welcoming staff. Well located Hotel, very clean & tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Close to beach and eateries

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location is very good with cafes, restaurants and other amenities at your doorstep. Rooms were clean but worn down and pipeworks to bathroom very noisy. Lacking TLC. Needs a revamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

good location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location,value for money
Cons: free wifi
Location: close to beach, dining, and the Palace( concert venue)
Staff where very helpful and accommodating, parking is challenging if you drive a van with roof racks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: the bed and the location
Cons: the hub breakfast
Location: had a wonderful steam and swim at the sea baths and then watched the sun go down from the pier
the room was comfortable, nice bed and the staff were helpful and friendly. however, was less than impressed with the hub restaurant. had the big breakfast and the fritters - the eggs were undercooked and the fritters were a little burnt on the outside and undercooked on the inside