Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only downside was works starting early across st

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Only downside was works starting early across street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close To Everything

Posted Mar 21, 2014
My girlfriend and I are travelling for six weeks and Jaspers was a great find and fantastic value. From the moment we arrived till we checked out all staff members we came in contact with were so nice and polite. One bad point was that the room turnover could be better l(Lthough I have to admit we have a lot of items with us). They only ever gave us one clean towel every day which was even more frustrating when it happened again after requesting two each day.I would definitely return to this hotel again, very clean great location and fab staff,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Toronto Canada

Close to Victoria Markets

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Location and comfy beds
Location: Melbourne CBD is at your fingertips.
Great location, clean and comfortable. Steps from the Victoria Market and Melbourne CBD at your fingertips. We stayed for 4 nights January 3rd to 7th 2014. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were super comfy. Business floor gives access to computer and printer however, printer didn't work and 1 computer was down making it difficult to print maps, directions etc.. The front desk staff helped by printing my information. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again!! Great value for money!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from blue mountains

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: A great location, adjacent to Queen Victoria Markets and walking distance to CBD. Good size room.
Cons: Cafe could be open longer hours.
Location: A great location, adjacent to Queen Victoria Markets and walking distance to CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin from Adelaide

Great location, amenities and breakfast

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Everything we needed at a reasonable price
Cons: Bigger TV
Location: Victoria Market next door, good asian eateries 50m away, tram outside, 10min walk to city and China Town
Enjoyed being able to walk to the city, market and China Town. Room size a little small but had full amenities and windows that opened. Very comfortable and excellent breakfast included in the reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Mt lawley

Daunting to find a hotel well this is a good one

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds excellent pillows excellent linen excellent tv dated room size adequate overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike from Sydney

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JH from Carrum

Very enjoyable experience

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent overall - only one night so difficult to rate outside noise but everything else was a pleasant experience - inclusive breakfast was excellent. Bathroom a little compact maybe needing extra shelving space for washbags etc.