Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pretty average hotel for a very high price Would find a cheaper place next timw
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indifferent reception staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Restaurant staff pleasant and helpful
Cons: Poor front desk staff attitude and service
I found the front desk staff indifferent and unhelpful on more than one occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra ACT

Great Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Kitchen is clean and equipped with sufficient supplies and equipment. 2 TVs (1 with a DVD player) in each family suit, which is great for our family.
Cons: Outside the lift upstairs is piled with huge pieces of wood, building materials etc. They should not be placed in the public area.
Location: Aldi is nearby, which make shopping easy. Lots of restaurants about 5 mins drive (or 15 mins walk) away.
Julie Ann was very profession and detailed in her customer service. She made us feel special. Well Done! House keeping is very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SYDNEY

w/e getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: location / surroundings /parking facilities
Cons: cafe or bar not many eateries nearby
Location: city a short tram ride away as is St Kilda beach/luna park. Also easy drive to Gippsland /Dandenongs and Melbourne surrounds
great to have some where to park the car .Convenient to city and beach and eastern suburbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom penguin tasmania

Close to east st kilda attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great place to stay, 700m from tram stop, train close by within easy walking distance. Close to chapel st attractions, restaurants etc!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SharonTfrom Clontarf

Perfect location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quest East St Kilda was perfect for my needs. From my very late night check-in to my late midday check-out, I could not have asked for better service from the staff, peaceful environment, pleasant courtyard & nice evening only restaurant meals. My only complaint was that room service, while available every night (except if restaurant booked for a function), was charged at the restaurant price PLUS room service charge. This made a bowl of soup with herb bread well over $20, add a desert & it was close to $40. A simpler, more cost effective room service only menu would be a plus,SharonT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old bathroom with very bad showers and sink taps.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location and free parking area
Cons: Complete upgrades of the interior and furniture
Location: None
There was an incident in the hotel at around midnight. Incident was a big fight between a woman and a man- we heard screaming and noise under our room on the first floor. We did not have any info or proper instructions to whom to contact and used the manager cell phone in case in emergency but the phone did not work. That incident continues for about 20-30'. In the morning we complained about that and claimed that we felt unsecured because there was no security at the hotel or manager on night duty. The staff assured us that these people are out and the incident was under control as somehow the manager appeared to be there and called the police. Point is this hotel has no night shift manager and no security during the night. For the money we paid we expect something better. Showers and bathrooms are very old. Noise from pressurize water pipes are almost consistent when you using the sink tap. Water in the shower is weak stream not enough pressure due to old showers. The hotel had no restaurant. In the room very old furniture - worn and teared using for very long time without any upgrades. There was not even a small round table with chairs for two to sit and have a coffee or breakfast. Very poor interior...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Perth

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Handy for my needs. Hotel restaurant unavailable as it was booked out for other functions. This was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quest East St Kilda - good value!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Better instructions on how to get there. The 3 bedroom terraces are actually across the road and down to the LEFT. about a 2 minute walk. G
Location: Do NOT go to HARROS PIZZA short stroll down the road on Inkerman. absolutely terrible service. Ordered a pizza, 30 mins later still nothing.
Paid for a 2 bedroom apartment, but ended up in a 3 bedroom terrace. It was a massive place with courtyard, full kitchen / dining. The apartment was very tidy and clean with good linen on the beds. Overall very good value for money and centrally located in St Kilda.