Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankston, Victoria, Australia

Handy location for meetings

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful staff, great room with good food in the downstairs restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Bourke and Collins streets, as well as a handy 20 minute walk to Docklands. Only attended a business meeting, so did not really look around.
Had a work related meeting at Docklands early Wednesday morning, so an overnight stay was convenient, instead if rising early then having to commute into the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel close to shops easy access to trams. Unfortunately restaurant wasn't open in the afternoon for coffee and as it's situated in the working area of the Cbd had to do a search to find one. Found the room a little cold and the control of temperature is done from reception, which took a few calls to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious and in a good location. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms as it was a bit dark.
Location: Lots of laneways with eateries.
Happy hour is from 5 to 7p.m. and the service was a bit slow. Lights in the rooms could be a bit brighter too. Overall a very pleasant stay not far from the action. I would stay again at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Reception staff were lovely, understanding & helpful but unfortunately from there our stay went down hill. Uncomfortable beds, road works all night, room service tray not collected for 2 days, cleaner throwing out stuff that wasn't in the bin. Sadly we did not enjoy our stay here and would not recommend or return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet hotel in the CBD

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Quick check in, spacious, clean, modern hotel room. Perfect for our girls weekend, close to restaurants, shops and clubs. We could not fault any of the staff that we encountered during our stay. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Close to business

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and comfortable accommodation
Cons: The restaurant didn't do a particularly good breakfast. My scrambled eggs were rubbery and the bacon had been cooked for a while. Fairly slow service.
Location: A commercial location near the Law Courts with some appealing eating places nearby in Hardware Lane. A long walk to the retail centre.
The room was spacious and the kitchenette and bathroom with modern and clean. The bed was comfortable and the two TVs were modern and convenient. The lounge chairs had done a lot of work and were not particularly comfortable and this was the only complaint I had about the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart Tas

Lovely hotel with great service

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, friendly staff
Cons: The menu in restaurant could have a little more for children ....but overall lovely
We had two night stay and could not fault the experience. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Close to city centre and station and handy restaurant/bar downstairs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Standard has dropped

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I was quite dissapointed with our room and the service. The food and drinks were overpriced and the quality was no where near what it was a few years ago when we stayed here. The beds & pillows were uncomfortable and the heating could not be adjusted which meant a bad sleep also. Maybe it's under new management??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth WA

Proximity to other travel friends accommodation.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Front office staff went above and beyond their duty to assist me with my own online booking error which I was extremely grateful for