Ratings based on 2,261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Close to everything. Helpful staff. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice long weekender in Mexico

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Loved the hotel, ggood vibe about it, but no toothpaste in the bathroom which sucked a little bit because I didn't bring any like a doofus, otherwise no complaints we got a room with a crazy balcony and it was nice to wind down after a big night in a nice part of China town with the stars looking down on us. I will definitely book again next ttime I'm in Melbourne. But I'll bring my own toothpaste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Central

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Everything you need, close to the CBD. Good facilities. although noisy at night. Bed can do with upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, NZ

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good coffee!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, large rooms, pool/spa, good coffee in restaurant, nice and quiet considering as you are in a very busy place.
Cons: Carpet maybe needs a clean, a few marks.
Location: Good location,close to Chinatown,Greek quarter,Italian restaurants on Lygone St, Myer. David Jones etc, close to Melbourne Central mall, theatres
Stayed for a week, good location, great pool and spa, nice lobby, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel good location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Air Conditioning is hard to use.
Location: Eat eat eat!
Good location, easy for food and walking distance to everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Centrally located. Expensive parking. Rude staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Room was ok for the price point, but beware of hidden extras. Plenty of places to eat around town so don't waste money on room service or breakfast at hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SYD, Australia

Great central location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel & room no issues, breakfast lovely. Only issue with the front desk staff... everything was so slow from check in at 2215 with no enough room keycards & organising wifi. Booking breakfast vouchers later that same night after check in. Checking out on sunday morning to book a transfer to the airport and store luggage. Everything just seems to take so long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast & service, rooms need updating.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Great customer service from FOH staff and in restaurant (for breakfast). Buffet breakfast was terrific !
Cons: Bathroom in particular needs an upgrade. In room movie service is limited compared to other Hotels, and food/beverages in mini-bar could be expanded.
Good central location in the Melb CBD. Buffet breakfast was terrific, staff service at front desk and in restaurant for breakfast was first class. Rooms are in need of an upgrade, particularly bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I think the best part of this hotel was how close it was to the middle of town! Also bordering China Town made eating out an easy walk. Our room was clean and tidy, and the hotel staff were polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dargaville, New Zealand

Lovely spacious apartment

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We were very happy with our choice of apartment in Melbourne. We wanted the apartment to be centrally located, spacious, clean and comfortable for our four night stay and it ticked all our requirements. The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and were extremely helpful with any questions we had. Definitely will be staying here again.