Ratings based on 2,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Always a favourite but standard slipping

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Facilities, location and 24 hour reception.
Cons: Fix broken tiles in bathroom, soft refurbishment.
Location: Located in heart of Chinatown, with excellent restaurants on doorstep. Short walk to three shopping complexes, supermarket and theatres.
Due to location (easy of access out of city) and great facilities this has always been a favourite place to stay in Melbourne, and I have stayed many times. I do however hope that there are plans to upgrade bathrooms, and soft refurbishment to keep it up to standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vic

Excellent location-great facilities.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Great hotel located in heart of city, with excellent facilities and friendly staff, willing to go above and beyond!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicestershire Uk

Good central location for a city break

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a good hotel in the centre of Melbourne next to the Chinatown area. Very handy for all local sites by walking or by using the free trams. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and having booked for six nights were a little disappointed to be given a smaller corner room without a balcony. However we asked to be moved to a room with a balcony and Sunni on reception. could not have been more helpful in assisting us change rooms. Car parking is an extra $30 a day charge albeit cheaper than the normal car parks rates. The main niggle is that we had to pay extra for wifi although this seems to be the norm in Melbourne unlike Sydney where is free most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Convenient location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Close to many restaurants (China Town) supermarket near by, car park in complex, staff friendly helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nsw

Very central to everything

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room service (ice cubes) charge of $4.00, not acceptable
Location: shops, restaurants, pharmacies, markets, historical places, etc.
Great location, very happy with accommodation, booking was easy. All information was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napier NZ

Chinatown location top notch

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location, Pool, and gym were all excellent. We found the staff accommodating and the restaurant was nice to. The apartment room was good
Cons: We found that the room wasnt serviced 100%. There were dirty marks on the cupboard door in the bedroom, that looked like a spill, the balcony also.
Location: Location was great. Taxi stand right outside, close walk to transport and shops. There is a supermarket close by also.
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, and found it really good for our needs (2 adults, 1 kid). The location is good. We requested a room with a balcony but found that we didnt use it as there was no furniture out there, and it wasnt very clean. The view was great tho. We stayed on the 11th floor, on the Russell street side, and the noise wasnt too bad. The Pool and Gym facility was great and we used it everyday. There is a supermarket close by and everything you need. I did find the cleanliness of the apartment a little under pa, and our mini bar wasnt serviced BEFORE we arrived so there was empty packets in the fridge from the past guest. The bed was also quite soft and uncomfortable. The room service staff were all great though, polite and discreet, and provided extra towels and shower caps when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW Australia

Excellent location for Melbourne CBD

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff
Cons: A DVD player included in apartment rather than CD player
Location: 3 theatres within short walking distance, short walk to Carlton gardens and Museum, next to China town, easy walk to Burke St Mall, QV shoppin Centre.
Convenient location for shopping, theatres, cafes, next to China Town and Greek precincts. Burke St Mall close by. Comfortable, clean apartment,pool and gym. Staff very friendly and helpful. A central spot for day trip bus pick ups. An easy walk through interesting arcades to Federation Sq. A great spot for families and business visitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Appartement-Hotel, dem es an nichts fehlt

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Lage und Ausstattung.
Location: Sehr zentral in der Innenstadt, nur zwei Straßen von den Haupteinkaufsstraßen entfernt, um die Ecke ist Chinatown.
Hotel ist zentral gelegen, die gesamte Innenstadt kann zu Fuß oder mit der kostenlosen Straßenbahn erkundet werden. Zimmer sind ruhig, die Ausstattung ist super: komplette Küche incl. Spülmaschine, Waschmaschine, Trockner, Bügeleisen. Das Appartement bestand aus einem riesigen Wohnzimmer mit Küchenecke und einem Schlafzimmer. Das Personal war freundlich und hilfsbereit, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. In unmittelbarer Nähe ist alles, was man braucht, Einkaufszentrum, Banken, Restaurants, Cafés, man ist mitten im Gewusel. Obwohl das Hotel an einer großen Straße liegt, kommt keine Verkehrshektik auf, weil in der Innenstadt sehr langsam und defensiv gefahren wird.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Good location and friendly staff ....

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff very accommodating. Friendly staff in restaurant. Location
Cons: Décor - cleanliness of furnishings
Location: Chinatown , Burke St Mall.
The hotel is in a good location with quick access to Chinatown, Burke St Mall, I think the décor in room was very tired and this gave a grubby appearance thus I almost wanted to give it a clean myself. Carpets and chairs quite soiled. Breakfast had good variety. Only Ok would be my overall review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom werribee

nice modern hotel ideally located

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: modern feels good.
Cons: finding the entry to the motel from the 5th level carpark ?
Location: great walking distance to all
staff great,rooms had all the luxury needed,all facilities gym ,pool, out door entertainment fantastic for children relaxation area outdoors.