Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Melbourne CBD

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Overall cleanliness of room
Overall, staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was not as clean I would have expected with oil marks in the kitchen and hair in the bathroom though. The light in the bathroom was not working so I asked reception to have it fixed which they did promptly. The room was well kept otherwise and view was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Wedding night for a friend

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Loved our stay. Would love to do it again soon. I think that's enough. By having to write more than I want to stops me from doing reviews for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kerang

City central, very convenient.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Stay here often. First time in 3 bedroom penthouse. Penthouse smelt mouldy upon arrival and air conditioning does not work well on the bedroom levels, bad luck on a 42 degree day. Otherwise good value for money. We always come back, have been for 17 years !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

IGA Store right next door, FREE tram outside

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The price was great for what we needed
Cons: Extractor fans in the bathrooms and a good cleaning (Toilet sistens needed scrubbing)
Location: We went to Harbour Town Outlet Shopping on the FREE Tram, but good idea to avoid the tram at peak hour.
Went for a shopping trip with 2 x Sister in laws and Mother in law. Got 2 x 2 bedroom apartments - perfect layout! Everyone had their own room and bathroom. Basic cleaning done each day (Fresh towels) Our room had great view. Bathrooms could do with extractor fans as mirrors fogged up, also a spring clean in the bathrooms would have been good. FREE tram comes past La Trobe St every 15 minutes to take you into city. Nice parks around hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Weekend away in Melbourne

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable - plenty of space - clean - freindly,helpfill staff.
Cons: Good as is.
Location: Great location for what we wanted to do. Wonderful spot near gardens & exhibition centre plus museum.
Visting Melbourne on four day weekend away, for my wife's birthday. Visiting old firends who live there, shopping & sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Staff are friendly room is great close to tram service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mornington Peninsula

Nice Hotel, great position

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed our stay. There were no jarring notes. We were sorry our stay was too short to try out the pool and Gym.
Cons: Instructions in or near the lifts in the carpark telling patrons they need to access the rooms from the lifts in the lobby.
Location: We went to The Spotted Mallard in Coburg Street, Brunswick where we were able to dine, listen to live music and dance.......most enjoyable.
We were booked to go to a dinner dance venue in Brunswick. It was very easy to take public transport (tram) from the hotel to the venue and back. The one-bedroom apartment was very comfortable and I liked the way the fully functioning kitchen was set up. There was plenty of room and the furniture was clean, attractive and comfortable. We enjoyed having drinks and nibbles on the balcony looking out at the city skyline. Taking the lifts from the carpark to our room took a little sorting out because the first 6 floors are office space and you can only access the rooms by the lifts from the lobby. I thought the car parking was expensive considering we were guests in the hotel. I found the hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. My partner and I would definitely consider staying here again and have no problem recommending it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment in great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will definitely stay again. Clean, tidy and very comfortable. Lovely park in front of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elliefrom NZ

perfect location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time stay, our room face to the museum which was good, rooms r clean, easy walk to city center, close to Uni. A bit noisy at night bcoz close to the street otherwise it's fine. Good hotel might stay again next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice hotel overlooking a beautiful park

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The view and close the all amenities.
Cons: Mould could be removed from (main Bedroom) Ensuite in Shower and above toilet,
Location: The location has a great outlook over parklands and the old Museum. The Victoria Museum and Victoria Markets are within walking distance.
We enjoyed mantra on the park, the staff were very friendly. The room was a little dated and there weren't many kitchen utensils and there was nothing to use for microwave cooking. The towels,hand towels, washers, shampoos and soaps were replaced daily. The beds were made beautifully each day and bathrooms kept tidy. Our view from the room was beautiful overlooking the local large park. The Mantra on the Park is very close to the free tram, just downstairs on the corner. Walking distance to local Supermarkets and Victoria Markets.