Ratings based on 2,471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mandurah Western Australia.

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel each time we visit Victoria and this would have been about the 6th time we have stayed, we find that the location of the hotel is wonderful because you are close to the tram system which is now free to use in the city and just around the corner is Lygon St with plenty of places to eat and the exhibition centre and museum is just across the road. There is a 711 store on the corner and a café outside the front door so we would not want to stay anywhere else, to us this is now like our home away from home and we know where everything is so we feel very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom victoria

good as its close to theatres

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: its proximity to where i needed to be.
Cons: take bath out not safe to get in/out tap hard to reach
Location: location great for theatres and restaurants
great time theatre was great restaurants. so many to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington

Nice Aprtments, few minutes walk to CBD Melbourne

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Meet our expectations in terms of an apartment.
Cons: Bathrooms need to be given a refurbishment. Offer Free Wifi,
Location: Excellent Location, few minutes walk to central Melbourne CBD shopping ie Bourke Street, Shopping.
Lovely spacious Apartments in central Melbourne CBD, only a few minutes walk to Bourke Street Shopping. Firendly staff, Rooms tidy and very spacious. Has all the ammenities. Have stayed at other Mantra Apartments and the level of service and standards is excellent. Would definately reccomend staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney australia

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The view from our room was fantastic
Location: Everything was either in walking distance or you had the convenience of the tram outside the door
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay would love to gave stayed longer but had to be back in Sydney. We will be back again next year at this time to see the garden show again.
5 out of 5
by Jane Slatterfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Facilities in the room & the hotel in general
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Beautiful; My 5th time staying at Mantra and I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Keith Raefrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: Good views
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Faultless;
4 out of 5
by Janice Wilsonfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet location; lovely outlook; spacious apartment
Cons: The kitchen equipment was less than basic - not even a fruit knife and very little available with which to prepare a meal
Location: Great
Facilities: Typical; Value: Bargain; close to the museum and shopping areas and free trams
4 out of 5
by Blake Proberts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015
5 out of 5
by Liam Mcmahon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015
4 out of 5
by Thomas Dunstanfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: The kitchen floor was filthy and kitchen bench top not clean near cook top. The carpet needed a good steam too.
Location: Australia
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Grubby, Clean impression only;