Ratings based on 1,784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Good location in Southbank

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More transparency regarding bar pricing and happy hour rules
Location: Close to city and local restaurants
Liked the accommodation - was disappointed with the bar and restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Reduce the noise from outside.
Location: Very close to Southbank.
Location was great, so close to Southbank but being on a main road and having a room facing that main road, it was very loud at night with street noise from passing trucks and cars. They should invest in double glazed glass to reduce the noise. The room itself was nice though should of had 2 toilets for 4 people. The staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great value, great location, would recommend you give it a go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Y

nice hotel colse city

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice experience in melbourne city and all my family had a good time during easter holiday
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, QLD

Close to Southbank, but old and dirty rooms

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This hotel was in a good location, however our room was extremely dirty. There was piles of dust along the cupboards and in the corners of the walls. The sofa bed was so rediculously uncomfortable we had to ask for an extra mattress to go on top of it. The rooms were so tiny and awkwardly shaped that it was very squishy and had a very cold ambience. The bathroom was dirty, and uninviting. The shower cap box also had no shower cap in it?! There was only tea in the rooms, no coffee or hot chocolate. No mini milks containers either. I spent $1040 for two nights (plus parking) and I will never stay here again. This hotel is worth more like $500 for the two nights. The balcony could barely fit one person in width, and was filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Friendly staff and clean rooms nice pool. Definitely reccommed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Apartment style close to Yarra River

Posted Mar 5, 2015
A bit noisy outside but not noticeable on upper floors. Clean facilities. 20 minutes from the airport and a block walk from restaurants and entertainment on the river. Great location for getting in and out of the city via the M1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kellerberrin

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Close to city and trains.
Cons: Better couch. Bathroom roof not painted finished repairs. Taller shower head.
Location: Very close to city and easy to get there.
Good location. Pleasent staff happy to great when you arrive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great location, OK Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: TV moved to the bedroom and the staff where more cheerful and welcoming.
Location: Great location, close to Southbank restaurants on the Yarra, Eureka tower, Crown precinct and Federation Square.
The hotel is in a great location, only a 30 second walk to the waterfront and restaurants. The staff member who greeted us at reception was clearly just rolling off his speech with no enthusiasm at all. We then headed up to our room. The hallways were bland and boring but clean. The room was small with outdated décor but again clean and was enough for our one night stay. The TV was in a small nook with a couch instead of in the bedroom, as someone who likes to relax and watch TV in bed whilst on a relaxing night away this was disappointing. The shower was good though and not in a bath which was a bonus. Overall, it was a good hotel for a night if you don't plan on spending much time in the hotel, but would try somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
by stephen muggleton

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Karl Henry Front Office Manager