Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Glasgow

Have a good stay but look after your things!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcome from man (blonde) on reception .Had to change rooms immediately as original room was facing a wall. Again he was very accommodating. Alternative room had a huge pillar down the centre of the balcony but wasn't a problem for me. I would have been very pleased with my stay if not for an incident which destroyed my visit. I had a pair of expensive trousers taken from my room the day before I was leaving. The housekeeper came to my room with the two cleaners responsible for looking after my room and we searched everywhere - including my cases!. The result was that they weren't found. Since then nothing. I asked at reception if this would be reported to management but was told that the manager was on annual leave. I am very disappointed to say the least.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW. Australia

Hotel on st kilda rd

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: when you advertise it on the net.you need to be more upfront to what is on offer. because what we actually got was not what was shown on expedia site
Location: 8 mins from city via taxi..
overall the hotel was ok..the room was disappointing..on the internet we booked a 2 bedroom faimily appartment..and it looked bigger and roomy on the net..in actual fact it was to small studio rooms with a connecting door.. the airconditioning in one of the rooms was not working..but when we advised them about it at the front desk they attended to it promptly which was a credit to them..
3 out of 5
by Denise Lakefrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Looking directly into an office block and vice versa
Location: Poor views, Uninspiring, Too far from cbd
Facilities: Everyday, Lacked transport info etc; Value: Average price; Service: Inoffensive; Cleanliness: Hygienic , Clean; Unpainted ceiling and leaky shower
5 out of 5
by Melinda Jonesfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms, interconnecting doors
Location: Just right
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Patrick Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by debrafrom echuca

short break

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
your stay was great close to were i needed to be the only thing i could pick at was the mould in the bottom of the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Sydney

Strongly recommended

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with the Mantra and will definitely return Only one complaint. Whilst the room was always cleaned very well the staff did need some training on making up beds Friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Barry Hornefrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Adjoining rooms which provided adult/child privacy
Cons: Restaurant no available at dinner.
Location: Just right, Close to trams to CBD
Facilities: Modern, Above average; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
5 out of 5
by Robyn Robertsonfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Quirky furnishings set it apart from the norm
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Brand new; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Scott Albertfrom Australia - NSW - Newcastle

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Great undercover parking. Access to trams closeby. Well equipped apartments.
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Good, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless, Beautiful;