Ratings based on 2,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good hotel and great location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Its location and staff were stand out factors. It was also clean and offere3d all the ammenities one would expect from a Marriott hotel anywhere.
Cons: The $50.00 charge per day I believe is not nessessary. Also I could not get Marriott reward points as I booked through a travel agent not the hotel
Location: We travelled to see games at the MCG and for that it was perfect. There are also many good resturants near the hotel which we made good use of.
My children and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Marriott in Melbourne. It had a great location, was clean and the staff went out of their way to ensure we were assisted whenever we had a question. I would question the need to charge a $50.00 per day fee against your credit card for no reaqson I can see dispite asking reception staff about this. I was told that the charge would be re-credited but as you already had my credit card details I do not see the need for this charge in the first place. Other than this we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriotts, the friendly Hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
from the moment we stepped out of our cab from the airport to the moment we stepped back in,2 nights later, everything from the staff was excellent.thankyou for a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: more friendly service from breakfast staff
Great service all round, nice extra touches like bottled water, notes from the housekeeper and even sweets from our porter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
hotel upgraded me and my friends to a junior suite as our requested beds were no longer available. hotel staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, India

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great hotel, staff, location food! Everything was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, India

Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 28, 2015
Great staff, great location, great room and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great place to stay!

Posted May 14, 2015
My family stayed at the Marriot and thought it was great. We have stayed at many places in Melbourne but found this to be one of the best. The staff are very genuine and provide great service. The room was lovely. The buffet fantastic with lots of great staff helping out. Our boys had a great time and especially enjoyed the pancakes. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic stay

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious. The staff was amazing. The location was great. The hotel was warm and cosy.
Cons: Price of parking.
Location: It is near Chinatown where you will fing great restaurants. The hotel is within walking distance to the city centre and everything that has to offer.
My friend and I spent two nights at The Marriott and I would stay there again in a heart beat. From the moment we stepped out of the car till we left, the staff could not put a step wrong. They were extremely efficient and ever so nice and helpful. We could not regulate the air conditioner and rang for someone. They were at our door within 5 mins and explained everything. It is in a great location. You can walk to Lygon St, Victoria Markets, Crown, Bourke St easily from the hotel. Chinatown is right next door and there are some great finds there. We parked at the church behind the Marriott for half the price the hotel charged. The room was spacious, very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by April L from Bendigo

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and staff were fantastic especially with the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels