Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Metro Apartments on Bank Place : Melbourne

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, Facilities, Free wifi
We stayed here for 6 nights in Feb-15 in a one bedroom apartment on the 8th floor. Rooms were very clean with all basic amenities, prompt room service (sheets/towel changed everyday).Check in was easy & the manager was very helpful. Its located in CBD with lots of restuarants,supermarkets & bars adjacent to the hotel. As we were on the 8th floor couldn’t hear any loud music etc from nearby clubs (we were out late night on weekend anyways).This hotel is in the free tram zone, so you can get around CBD without spending a penny (most of the attractions are within walking distance from the last stop in the free tram zone).Overall it was a good experience & would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Great hotel prime location room was great. shower could of done with a bleach like most places. The reception was very helpful with how to get around and the locations of stores. overall was very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LN Brisbane.

good for a short break

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great location, but the area can be quite noisy at times as there are a number of clubs and pubs close by. The area also very dirty and lots of litter/ smelly bins. Recommend for people without children or elderly otherwise give it a go. Nice helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Nice hotel close to city

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Prise
Cons: Internet too slow
Location: Nier to city central
Nice hotel close to city ,very clean. I will be recommend for people any age ,special if you like to visit central part of Melbourne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Hotel in the cbd

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Room is small but clean in every aspect. WiFi is working great for the first one hour or so then stop working. Staff was very polite and professional. Happy to recommend this hotel for a short stay in Melbourne CBD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Good rooms and location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Room and location
Cons: Get rid of night club over laneway
Location: Central to everything in the city with plenty to do.
Good rooms and location. But night club over laneway annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Great location, lacking in amenities.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location, and staff were great. It is a lovely heritage building near restaurants, shops, and public transport.
Cons: Housekeeping.
The location was great and the staff are wonderful - helpful, friendly, efficient. However, the rooms themselves were really only ideal for a short stay. Anyone looking to stay in Melbourne long term should reconsider, as getting lots of luggage in and out of the hotel is a challenge (steep stairs and a laneway divide you from any taxis out on Little Collins Street). By the end of my week in the hotel, I discovered that hand soap and shower gel was not being replaced, and the housekeeping staff suddenly stopped restocking toilet paper or replacing all of the towels which needed to be washed. It was strange. Also, I found that the kitchen lacked really basic cooking utensils and some of the plates were dirty when I arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and great staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Would stay here again! Great value handy CBD location, staff were very accommodating, and friendly!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Albury

Pokey room

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very cramped the room was not conducive for 2 people to be in together. I was very disappointed. The noise from the surrounding area was not baffled by the windows and didn't stop till the we hours of the morning keeping us awake. We wont be staying at this motel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com