Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
make sure you ask for extra blankets before your stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by adam from gippsland

Nomads

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The customer service was good, but the room I was given was not what I booked and was very disappointed that I could not get the accommodation that I actually booked and paid for
3 out of 5
by Jules from London

Overpriced backpackers

Posted Oct 22, 2013
While Nomads is promoted as "budget accommodation with style", it really fell short of expectations. We stayed in a private room. In comparison to other hostels there was not much on offer in terms of free, fun or interesting activities to do in Melbourne. The room itself was passable, but bathroom and toilet floors needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beca from Australia

LIKE ALL BACKPACKERS...

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell in the corridor (Note: Not inside my room). No elevator. No free WIFI.
My room was clean, but the the whole corridor of my level had feet smell. They don't have elevator so if you have kids you are going to have to carry the pram through the stairs (Staff is very nice and they offer help, at least they helped me :) There is a parking facility just in front of the door which is extremelly cheap, even during weekends and nights. If you ask the staff about parking they have no idea of anything, even if that parking lot was just in front. They were not helpful at all regarding that and I think they should be more informative regarding parking possibilities if they don't offer parking on their premises. Overall my stay was fine. It's not too noisy during the night and it's in the centre of the city. Walking distance to the free tram and even to federation square if you like to walk. It's a block distance from Victoria Market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Art2D2

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

Adequate

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
No problems here, although the price seemed a bit steep for a an ensuite room in a hostel. Noise from the bar downstairs was a bit frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loud and Dirty

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The main attraction is the bar, so not good if you want to get a nights sleep. I stayed in 4 bed female only dorm. All female only dorms are above bar and smokers area. The music and crowd were so loud we may aswell have had the bar in our room! I stayed for two weeks, noise was worse at the weekend. As for the room, the bunks were the loudest squeaking beds you can imagine. You could not even roll over in the bed without waking yourself and the rest your roommates up. Apart from the kitchen being way too small for the no. of people staying here, the kitchen was filthy. To add to frustration, when you want to use a saucepan, you have to get from reception and leave some form of identification... They wanted a passport for borrowing a saucepan! Internet is not included and comes at a high price relative to the facilities. 4 dollars an hour, or you can get wifi for the day at 8 dollars. Lastly, the cleaning staff were unbeliveably rude. More than once either the Hoover guy or the guy emptying bins walked straight into our room, it didn't matter if you were naked, we were not acknowledged, and they did find the need to apologise for interrupting or ask if it was ok to hoover around you while you were half dressed! When they did clean it was a very poor attempt. The bathroom facilities were never clean even after cleaning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very noisy

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com