Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

north melbourne serviced apartments- great locatio

Posted Mar 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
great location right beside a tram line straight into centre of town. lovely people that were very helpful nice and cheap way to spend a weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

North Melbourne Convenience

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The North Melbourne Serviced Apartments are clean well appointed and quite accommodation on the fringe of the Melbourne CBD. They are conveniently located to public transport, supermarkets and a variety of restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. A great place to stay and explore the delights of Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vic, Aus

North melb serviced apartments.

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, convenient and the staff very helpful. Only downside was the traffic noise on Flemington road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Seemingly nice photos, disappointment in reality

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The manager of the hotel was really nice and friendly. He was also very prompt in replacing our water cooker when we informed him that it was rusty. Overall, for the price we paid for the studio, I was very disappointed with it. The external facade looks run down, and although the room is clean, the room itself was almost as run down. Toilet: Old with mildew on parts on the shower, and the sliding shower door was also broken. Bed: Too soft and not firm enough for a good night's sleep. The headboard just behind the bed had various holes drilled into it, for whatever purpose I have absolutely no idea. Windows: Seemingly clean but had cobwebs hanging from the corners upon closer inspection. Kitchen: Rusty water cooker...therefore, did not even bother to cook in. Living area: Old, worn out sofa. Air-con: An old air-con unit which was probably from the later 80s or early 90s. Flooring: Old carpet flooring which wreaks havoc on sensitive noses, especially mine as I am highly allergic to dust! So if you're looking for a relaxed stay, this place will not do. But if you're just looking for a place to dump your bags and to get ready in the morning, you can probably consider this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff, good location for transport. Not a new building and no elevator but everything in unit for self sufficient stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

North Melbourne Appartments

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was kept awake by helicopters flying over, police and ambulance sirens and trams running all hours at night, not soundproof and no lifts to floors, had to drag suitcase up 2 flights of stairs,
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Hospitals

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff are friendly. The room furniture should be upgraded as they are too old.and not presentable. The external surfaces of the stair case windows should be cleaned as there were unsightly cob webs. Rooms are clean. Half hour by tram (in front of hotel) to the city Ideal for families visiting the two hospitals diagonally opposite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from pakenham

right spot for our party location

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Griffith NSW

Nth Melbourne Apartments FANTASTIC

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice ,clean and quiet and only 10 minutes from the city centre The manager couldn't have been better Polite and efficient and the room was spotless I will be back