Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but far to hot and stuffy.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice stay but due to the stuffy room didn't sleep. Overall the hotel is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near place in the middle of the CBD

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Housekeeping standards vary everyday but generally acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Centrally located to rest of city.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
A bit too crowded. Security not that tight, could be improved. Staff nice enough to allow us to deposit our luggage before check-in & to have a room prepared earlier for us, given that we have young children with us. Breakfast was satisfactory, like the DIY juicer most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It was a large room, very friendly staff only to willing to assist with anything
Cons: lighting in room was a little dim,
Location: Its in a central location so the entire city of Melbourne is at your doorstep for the walkers and a tram stop within 50m you can go anywhere
A great 5 night stay in a large king room, central location within the city providing easy access to anything we decided to do for the day. If the decision was to do nothing comfort and size of the room made even that decision enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Wonderful trip

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed in Novotel on Collins for 3 nights. Hotel staff members were always polite and helpful. The room is tidy and comfortable. Definitely coming back for my next visit to melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the thick of it

Posted Aug 10, 2014
our stay at the hotel was really great, all the staff were friendly, and having the ability to check in after midnight was great due to our flights. Really pleased with our stay Thankyou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from hobart

good deal & close to venues we attended

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: no
Location: etihad stadium block arcade regent theatre myers
good size room well kept had all facilities that we required and staff most helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury

Trip to the football with the family

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Just a walk up the road to the shops. The room we got had a lovely view overlooking the mall and pool area.
Cons: We found the air conditioner really quite loud so turned it off only to find that we were boiling hot without it on (in the middle of winter)
Location: It was within walking distance to the MCG which was great.
We travelled to Melbourne with my family to watch a foot ball game at the MCG. When we arrived, we had no problems at all with the concierge taking our car almost immediately from the curb which was great. Our room was beautifullly presented with 2 double beds which were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Antony Platford, Hotel Management
Hi Genie, Thank you for the kind comments and I'm glad you were impressed by the standard of our guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Antony Platford - General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Antony Platford, Hotel Management
Dear Genie, Thanks for your glowing review - we pride ourselves on our customer service and I'm glad the team delivered. Hope you enjoyed the footy! We'd love to welcome you back for another game in the future. Sincerely, Antony Platford - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Close to everything. The staff were professional and friendly. Modern and comfortable. Maybe a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East NSW

Great central location for City activities

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, helpful. Facilities clean, good value for money
Cons: We ordered the same meal twice, one evening after another. Sadly the 2nd time round the food was significantly different, over cooked yet cold.
Location: We went on a river cruise, the cafe's were great fro breakfast, carriage ride at night, markets, old gaol, zoo, aquarium, ice house bar
Really enjoyed our stay, the rooms were nice, bar area great