Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Close to beach, restaurants, bars, tram etc friendly staff highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great Location - underwhelming Room

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very basic - friends stayed around corner (5 min walk) for much less $ and far better facilities. Great breakfast - couldn't fault that. Ordered 1x lunch meal during stay & had to return it (soaked in butter despite being advertised as "cooked with little oil or butter"). Would recommend other hotels before this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matt Thanks for your review and my apologies that the lunch was not what you expected. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Not good st all not happy ay all rooms dated had spa room could only fit one person in with knees up room sevice was crap and breakfast was not good at all I coild just keep going but there is too much to say
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies that the experience you encountered during you stay was not to your satisfaction. We greatly value all guest feedback and rest I will address the concerns you noted to ensure our services are well kept and to prevent future occurrences. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was everything promised great location and views over the bay close to transport friendly staff over all a excellent experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Good location, walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Staff were friendly, but took a long time to check out, seemed under staffed at check out time. Room set out was average, couldn't move tv around, so it meant the best spot to watch it was the bath! Car parking was bit expensive $20
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kate Thank you for taking the time to share your experience,. we are very proud of our location, in the heart of St Kilda overlooking the beautiful Port Phillip Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. .Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel location was great. Nice place to stay with family. Comfortable room and generous room size. We had a great time! Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Crisel Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfy bed

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
good service well done
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you great review. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

One night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Close to everything. Helpful staff.
Cons: The TV's were small and the one in the bedroom had bad reception. Nothing really, though.
Location: Close to Luna Park and main cafe strip.
Friendly, helpful, professional staff even though they were very busy at check in and we had to wait half an hour. Our room was overbooked so we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite (for a family of two parents and two children, 9 and 12!) The kids loved spending time in the jacuzzi. The room was clean and modern and overlooked St Kilda beach. We would definitely stay here again. We only stayed overnight - we were in town for a sports competition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Shaz Thank you for your great review, we are glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool

Great hotel wonderful sea view

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location close to shops Lunar Park Tram stop out front
Perfect spot beach across the road close to Lunar Park and Ackland street shops, tram stop out front to take you into the city. Staff very friendly and room was upgraded no extra charge to a spa room. have stayed here often.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steven Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff were very nice. hotel is aging a bit but comfortable and clean.