Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by aldwfrom Sydney

More Like An Upmarket Hostel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel was ok but definately not 5 star. This is more like an upmarket hostel. Rooms fronting the road are loud. Not suitable for business travelers or those wanting a nice hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The free mini bar and the location is fantastic.
Cons: Sound proofing on the windows would improve the experience at this hotel greatly.
We really enjoyed our stay at Ovolo. The noise from the street is definately noticeable but we managed to sleep through it on most occasions. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is funky and the staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great Melboune CBD hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This is a great hotel choice. It's very well located, clean, quiet, has very comfortable bedding & the offering of free in-room mini-bar is a great bonus. I'd definitely stay at Ovolo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location, immaculate interior with all the modern facilities you require for a short or long term stay. Highly recommended A+++. Already planning my next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Location is great.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel was in a great location, close to trams and eateries. Walking distance to interesting places. Bed was super comfy, lovely toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WhiteRosefrom A.

Excellent location for access to transport & food

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Good location at the end of Little Bourke near to Spring Street which makes it convenient to the many restaurants of the area, yet away from the traffic and congestion. Easy access to the free Circle Tram as well as Parliament Station. Hotel was very generous with the minibar and replenished everything daily. Experienced a little dropping of the wifi which cut me off my Skype calls several times during a call but that seems to be only during the night. Otherwise wifi generally good. Apple TV was neat and a nice extra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy

First impressions can be deceiving

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location, free mini bar
Cons: Bathroom needs a wash basin Wash basin needs a plug Toilet needs a toilet roll holder and a toilet brush Most of all, rooms need soundprooofing
The Ovolo in Melbourne opened 6 months ago and has a clean and fresh design. The room was well appointed and looks fantastic. However as I spent time in the room I started to discover its shortcomings. The biggest was noise from adjoining rooms. Every time someone came or left from a room on the same corridor, the walls would shudder as the door closed. And when the guests next door decided to take a shower at 12.30am, the sound of the running water was as if they were in my bathroom. So whilst I loved the room, the overall experience was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com