Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky city centre hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Only one night put very comfortable. Would stay again. Interesting breakfast concept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Groovy and fun hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The entertainment system (Apple TV) was a bit tricky to get working and the Foxtel options were limited in terms of what interested us.
Location: Melbourne is a wonderful city and there is so much to do - pretty much anything you want!
We really enjoyed our stay at the Ovolo hotel in Melbourne. The staff were warm and friendly and the room very comfortable - great bed! We were also pleasantly surprised by the inclusions and extras, the grab and go breakfast was good and the "goodie" bag and complimentary bar fridge were great extras that you don't get in most hotels. We also liked the decor, which matched Melbourne's edgy, creative mood and made us feel as though we were staying in a place with some personality, which is rare in most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful stay. Beautiful location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
What a find. We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Supremely comfortable bed. Gorgeous in room facilities and fantastic location. The reception staff at all hours of the day (and night - our arrival was delayed by poor weather) were professional, competent and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The free mini bar and the location is fantastic.
Cons: Sound proofing on the windows would improve the experience at this hotel greatly.
We really enjoyed our stay at Ovolo. The noise from the street is definately noticeable but we managed to sleep through it on most occasions. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is funky and the staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Melboune CBD hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This is a great hotel choice. It's very well located, clean, quiet, has very comfortable bedding & the offering of free in-room mini-bar is a great bonus. I'd definitely stay at Ovolo again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location is great.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel was in a great location, close to trams and eateries. Walking distance to interesting places. Bed was super comfy, lovely toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WhiteRose from A.

Excellent location for access to transport & food

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Good location at the end of Little Bourke near to Spring Street which makes it convenient to the many restaurants of the area, yet away from the traffic and congestion. Easy access to the free Circle Tram as well as Parliament Station. Hotel was very generous with the minibar and replenished everything daily. Experienced a little dropping of the wifi which cut me off my Skype calls several times during a call but that seems to be only during the night. Otherwise wifi generally good. Apple TV was neat and a nice extra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy

First impressions can be deceiving

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location, free mini bar
Cons: Bathroom needs a wash basin Wash basin needs a plug Toilet needs a toilet roll holder and a toilet brush Most of all, rooms need soundprooofing
The Ovolo in Melbourne opened 6 months ago and has a clean and fresh design. The room was well appointed and looks fantastic. However as I spent time in the room I started to discover its shortcomings. The biggest was noise from adjoining rooms. Every time someone came or left from a room on the same corridor, the walls would shudder as the door closed. And when the guests next door decided to take a shower at 12.30am, the sound of the running water was as if they were in my bathroom. So whilst I loved the room, the overall experience was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com