Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Los Angeles

Excellent hotel experience in Melbourne

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet location; friendly, competent staff; metro stop immediately outside
Cons: Parking underneath hotel is cramped & challenging, to say the least.
Location: Metro stop in front of hotel, (short ride to CBD); Royal Botanic Gardens nearby, (highly recommended); gourmet pizza at Cafe Rosco on St Kilda
Large, comfortable one-bedroom suite; friendly hotel staff (when we checked out, we left a camera charging in the wall socket, hotel immediately called all our emergency numbers to let us know)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to access

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the conference I was attending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrea from south wales, UK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Stayed here in nov 2013, beds very comfy, rooms spacious, food good, location fantastic on the tram line to the city. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Les from Sydney

Handy position and well priced

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Well priced and on main route to city
Cons: Breakfast and dinner choices and menu
Location: Work related
Restaurant needs to expand its menu Wireless should be no charge Breakfast is OK but bread choice is limited
3 out of 5
by Jemz from Sydney AUST

Large run down apartments

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Over sized apartments was the positive and friendly staff. Easy check in process. Pretty good location. Tight parking underneath at one point we were parked in because car next to us was so too close. Rooms were old and scuff marks. Bath had hair in it and facilities are basic. Took no photos due to lack of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good sized room

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: would have liked an ipod dock for some music
Hotel was in a good location, the room was a good size, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
We had a good experience staying at this hotel. The staff and service were exceptional. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yoon from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great value for money

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Spacious, value for money
Cons: Dripping shower
Location: Tram outside your door, but 1.5km from Fitzroy St restaurants if walking
Perfect location for me during this stay, close to my exam venue and College. The one bedroom apartment was very spacious, well stocked kitchen so we could cook breakfast. Restaurant downstairs had "winter" hours which weren't well advertised and it's about 1.5km walk to Fitzroy St restaurants. Otherwise it was great value and would definitely stay here again.