Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McCracken Australia

Handy to MCG

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean,good staff
Cons: Check out was embarrasing when 2 breakfasts and dinner charged on account when already confirmed as included in package.
Location: Lovely Fitzroy Gardens across roadand sporting complex over train line.
Long way from other local restarauntsbut handy to MCG and Tennis Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice hotel close MCG

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent and clean , staff are really friendly Great service close to cbd
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankston, Vic.

Great staff, excellent room and facilities.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Looking forward to my next opportunity to stay in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay of convenience

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The spa was lovely in a separate room next to the pool which sheltered it from the wind and had lovely jets.
Cons: Ensure housekeeping resupplies the amenities in the room before each reservation. Add a better pillow top over join in matresses.
Location: Loved walking down the road to richmond shops and restaurants. Also very close to city, a jump on the tram and you are there.
Stayed at the Pullman on the park because it was the location for Global Ballooning flight at 4.30am so it was convenient and was able to get more sleep. The rooms are dated but ok, definitely not up to its five star rating. Paid extra for a deluxe room but half the amenities were not refreshed between reservations so not sure what was deluxe about it and didn't have city view which I was hoping for, we were at the back side of the hotel overlooking the pool. The room was king but in reality it was two single beds pushed together making the middle join very uncomfortable, not the romantic hotel room we were hoping for. Parking was challengingly tight and the receptionist never gave us the required token slip when we paid the parking and checked out for the concierge to let us exit the carpark, thankfully he was very friendly and helpful. I would only stay here if I had to, there are much better five star hotels in Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Toller Aufenthalt für einen Städtetrip

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Lage des Hotels
Location: Innenstadtnahe, Park gegenüber liegend, Sportstätten
Das Hotel liegt nahe zur Innenstadt von Melbourne, Diese kann man gut zu Fuß erreichen. Direkt gegenüber liegen die Sportstätten der Stadt. Beim Einchecken gab es keinerlei Probleme. Der Service im Hotel ist hervorragend. Es gab lediglich ein paar kleinere Probleme mit den Berechtigungen, diese wurden jedoch nach Rücksprache sofort beseitigt. Unser Zimmer war sehr groß mit Blick auf die Sportstätten. Das Zimmer war ruhig und sehr sauber - ebenso war das Bad sehr sauber. Mit dem Internet gab es hin und wieder Empfangsprobleme, jedoch schaltete man uns auch den kabelgebunden Anschluss kostenfrei zu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Central Victoria

My yearly Christmas Venue

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The Decor / Staff / Great location / Watching people from all parts of the world coming & going.
Cons: Make sure there's enough tea bags for two people.
Location: Restarants / Tram stop / City / Parks /Football / Shops
Doorman very courteous on arrival, as was the Reception Staff. Gorgeous decor. But ...after arriving in our room I said to my husband "What's that noise?" Turned out it was the lift as we were in a room next to the lift well!! (Sounded like a Rush of wind --whoosh-- every time it went up and down!!). After a while you get used to it but next would ask not to be near the lift.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Not five star standard

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This hotel does not deserve five stars for the following reasons: - in the bath one finds mould at corners of the wall - after 6pm there are no towels available anymore at the pool area and in addition the whole pool area is s mess with rubbish of the guests etc. - the air conditioning of the breakfast area is so strong that one gets really frozen -the hotel does not provide fresh squeezes Orange juice, but the Parkview Hotel near St Kilda (4 stars) has it. -the coffee they use is disgusting. They should use firstly an appropriate machine and secondly I suggest the use of Segafredo or Lavazza coffee -the scrumbeld eggs are terrible and should be made fresh in front of the visitor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 北海道

風格のある老舗ホテル Hilton On The Park Melbourne

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: フィッツロイガーデンの隣でとても静かな環境だったことと、トラムの停留所がすぐ側で交通に便利だったこと。
Cons: 歯ブラシがなかったこととシャワーにはホースがなく自由に体を洗えなかったこと。
Location: フィッツロイ・ガーデン、キャプテン・クックの家、セント・パトリック寺院、王立展示館とカールトン庭園など観光施設が徒歩圏内に多数存在しています。
Hilton On The Park Melbourne はフィッツロイガーデンのすぐ横という立地で、フィッツロイガーデンがまるでホテルの庭のようです。フィッツロイガーデンがCityとの境になっており、とても静かな環境にあります。それでいて、トラムの停留所や汽車の駅が眼の前にあり、交通が至便です。周辺には、フィッツロイ・ガーデン、キャプテン・クックの家、セント・パトリック寺院、王立展示館とカールトン庭園など観光施設が徒歩圏内に多数存在しています。ホテルの部屋は広く、清潔でさすがに風格のある老舗ホテル Hilton だとうならせます。スタッフもフレンドリーで非常に親切でした。ただ、歯ブラシがなかったこととシャワーにはホースがなく自由に体を洗えなかったことが不満ですが、この2点は他のホテルでも同様でしたので、オーストラリアでは一般的なのかもしれません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nsw cental coast

Beautiful hotel opposite a lovely park

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Staff excellent breakfast, breakfast lovely fresh great variety, room it self fantastic house keeping need to check toiletries before the next visitor arrives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Philipfrom Sydney

A great Melbourne Hotel experience.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed it. Great location,friendly and helpful staff.Good value. I appreciated the ability to open the window for fresh air