Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten Wilkenfrom Australia - VIC - Ballarat

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, very easy walking distance to Southbank
Cons: We couldn't see any daylight or view from the windows due to building works, they were all covered in plastic. Might have changed our decision.
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rickfrom Naracoorte SA

one night at Punthill

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
one night stay was very convenient to the seminar venue hotel was ungoing renovations however this was not an issue room was spacious and comfortable and location was fantastic only downer was the hallway smelt of old kitchen fumes
5 out of 5
by Roslyn Gerkefrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Good hotel close to great cafes/restaurants/attrac

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Friendly staff on arrival. Room was basic, but clean and well equipped. Scaffolding surrounded outside of building but work never bothered us as we were out during the day. A great place to be, quiet, right near Degraves Street , an excellent selection of cafes and great coffee and fresh food.
5 out of 5
by Craig Tyesonfrom Australia - TAS - Launceston

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovations in progress
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Easy access to public transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyndafrom Horsham

We Will Return

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay in Punthill Flinders Lane apartments.Being refurbished at the moment and all wrapped up in scaffolding didn't put us of at all.The workmen were lovely and the staff incredibly friendly. Loved the food in the lane way outside and the close location to Art Centre and South Bank was brilliant.
4 out of 5
by Andrew Jollyfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Position, good coffee options right outside the door and a short walk to everything.
Cons: Not a lot of natural light but hey it's a building in amongst a pile of other high rises.
4 out of 5
by Brett Carnesonfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Check in process was harder than it needed to be
Location: Very central
Facilities: No restaurant; Value: Inexpensive; Service: Check in was difficult; Great shops nearby
5 out of 5
by Peter Bastianfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Great location for the Tennis.
Cons: Slow lift but they are replacing it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com