Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Amazing location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We arrived early before check in time but the reception staff organised our room and looked after our bags while we went out. When we returned the room was lovely and clean, quiet, had great amenities, lots of space, huge kitchen and lounge area. Better than we expected. Fresh towels each day and the usual cleaning was greatly appreciated. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money and in an ideal location for food, shopping, sightseeing and transport. Highly recommend to everyone. Thanks very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch New Zealand

Very Central Apartment

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Very central to shopping, trams, cafes and theatres. Only 5 floors. Great that it has a separate kitchen and lounge area. Queen bed very comfortable.
Location: Theatres are close. Federation Square. Many great eateries minutes from Flinders Lane. Haigh's Chocolate shop close. Southbank restaurants close.
Loved our time in Melbourne city. Our accommodation was very central to the trams, railway station, cafes, restaurants, Federation Square and Southbank. Shopping was at our doorstep, with Malls close by and eateries just around the corner. The Regent Theatre was close by where we saw 'The Lion King" show. The free trams around the central city area were a great bonus. Many places of interest were within walking distance. The Yarra River with its walkways and many restaurants alongside was another plus. The free entertainment from the buskers and the general buzz of people both day and night makes this a very exciting city to be in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent accomm and location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
We had a studio room, it was larger than many we have stayed in, really well layed out. The room was very comfortable. The area and accomm was very quiet overnight. Fantastic staff. Excellent location, thoroughly recommend this for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 6, 2015
The service was absolutely excellent!!! Staff was amazing and their local kniwkedge was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Macquarie

Fantastic location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Mostly it's location and it was so clean. The room was so big and well presented and the staff were so nice from the front desk to housekeeping staff.
Cons: Only thing I noticed in the biggest bathrooms ever not much hanging space for 4 girls towels. Maybe some more towel rails or hooks.
Location: One the corner of Flinders Lane and Degraves Lane food heaven all around ,shopping arcades start across the road and Southbank and the DFO are nearby
Best one yet we travel to Melbourne a few times a year for work and leisure this hotel has it all . So close to everything cafes,restaurants and bars walking distance to all the best shopping Melbourne provides. Trams and rail only a street away. Beautiful clean large quite rooms well set out for 4 people. Was able to check in on arrival at 11.30 which was so good to freshen up drop bags off and have a relaxing lunch in the lane next to the hotel known for its great food and then go shopping.Would highly recommend this hotel and its staff we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Most suitable for me on my own and so convenient!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The convenience to Fed Sq.and so close to the arcades and laneways,and access to Collins and Bourke Streets.
Cons: I liked it all.
Location: Dukes coffee house.Federation Square.Trams on Swanston and also trams on Collins.
The staff member on the front desk was most pleasant and very obliging.I liked the layout of the apartment...separation of the living and bed rooms.Decor was lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location, location, location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
If you are travelling to Melbourne and want to be in the CBD for an event or shopping, this place is ideal. So close to everything. You won't be coming to this hotel for the wonderful views or hotel amenities, but the fact that you have everything you need, and many places on the doorstep to find something to eat or drink. We arranged to leave our bags on check out to collect later with no hassle. Didn't feel unsafe at any time as it is so close to the bustling Degreaves Street, there are always plenty of people around. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This hotel is a perfect central location. Plenty of cafes, shops and public transport all within a very short walk. Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly during check-in and out. Despite being surrounded by multiple busy cafes, shops and businesses overall it was pretty quiet. Rooms could use an update and a spring clean but overall spacious and comfy. Bedding is only one very thin blanket however extra thin blanket is within wardrobe which we utilised, it did however have two holes consistent with cigarette burns in it. One small tip: check the alarm in the room is not preset before you go to bed, previous guests were obviously early risers and had the alarm set repeat at 5:30am and full volume which wasn't a pleasant unexpected wake up call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great place to stay. Will stay here again. Pillows could be a little softer is my only thought against it otherwise perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Next time you stay please see reception who would happily assist promptly with pillows that suit your liking. We hope to welcome you back to Punthill Soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murray B from Hobart

Would stay again

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
A short break
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Murray Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Great to hear you enjoyed your short break at the Hotel. We Definitively look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill sometime soon.