Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This hotel is a perfect central location. Plenty of cafes, shops and public transport all within a very short walk. Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly during check-in and out. Despite being surrounded by multiple busy cafes, shops and businesses overall it was pretty quiet. Rooms could use an update and a spring clean but overall spacious and comfy. Bedding is only one very thin blanket however extra thin blanket is within wardrobe which we utilised, it did however have two holes consistent with cigarette burns in it. One small tip: check the alarm in the room is not preset before you go to bed, previous guests were obviously early risers and had the alarm set repeat at 5:30am and full volume which wasn't a pleasant unexpected wake up call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great place to stay. Will stay here again. Pillows could be a little softer is my only thought against it otherwise perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of Punthill Flinders Lane. Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Next time you stay please see reception who would happily assist promptly with pillows that suit your liking. We hope to welcome you back to Punthill Soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good and convenience.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
A noisy and renovation now. Good location and Convenience for food and transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear LW Thank you for you review of Punthill Flinders Lane. We agree the property is in an amazing location close to eateries, shopping, attractions and public transport. The renovations are due to be completed shortly and will look gorgeous upon completion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
War alles o.k, Personal sehr nett, leider zur Zeit Baustelle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tasmania

Good hotel close to great cafes/restaurants/attrac

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Friendly staff on arrival. Room was basic, but clean and well equipped. Scaffolding surrounded outside of building but work never bothered us as we were out during the day. A great place to be, quiet, right near Degraves Street , an excellent selection of cafes and great coffee and fresh food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great CBD location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location - close to public transport.
Cons: Air circulation in hallways.
We stayed in a Queen suite. Quiet, dark room with comfy bed Exterior being renovated so scaffolding obscured the window. We didn't intend to spen much time in the room so it wasn't a problem. Friendly helpful staff. Elevator slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay, only issue was the lift as renovations are taking place and the main lift is inoperable. Otherwise an excellent place to stay, great neighbourhood, lots of cafe etc close by, and would return
5 out of 5
by Taylor Juliefrom Australia - TAS - Regional TAS

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: The lift - was very slow
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Faultless;
5 out of 5
by Anna Smithfrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Service: Outstanding;