Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth West Australia

Very Central

Posted May 7, 2015
We stay here every time we come to Melb, clean and very central to Shopping, great food , trams and trains a 2 mins walk away.......love it here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Perfect position with great views

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: A great size with plenty of room. The bed was really comfortable too!
Cons: A bit noisy being right near the station.
Location: Everything at your doorstep. Shopping, restaurants and public transport.
Great sized apartment for a family with all the facilities you need. Amazing views of the city too! Easy to pop into the city by jumping on a train basically at the doorstep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your lovely review of Punthill South Yarra Grand. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the views from your room amazing. We agree the hotel is in a fantastic convenient location close to public transport, trendy cafes and shops. Hope to welcome you back to Punthill soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Top hotel, to staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Close to transport and very friendly staff.
Hotel was close to train and tram stations with easy access to shops and restaurants. The staff were excellent and very pleasant to deal with. Adrian was fantastic at check out and very interested in having a general chat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank your for your lovely review of Punthill South Yarra Grand. Glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the staff and delighted to see your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Punthill soon so we may once again offer our exceptional service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Quality hotel. Great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: We had 5 people in the 2 bedroom apartment and there is only one 2 seater lounge in the living area. We had to sit on hard kitchen chairs to watch TV
Location: Great shopping and cafes
Very impressed! Spacious living and balcony area. Great finishes/furnishes. Ideal location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria. Thank you for your review of Punthill South Yarra Grand. Pleased to hear that you found the apartment spacious and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

worth every penny!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything. Room was just what was advertised. No nasty surprises. Great facilities in the room.
Cons: Can't think of anything. =)
Location: Great location. Chapel Street within walking distance and also the train station.
The staff were so friendly and accommodating. It really felt like a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill South Yarra Grand. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back to Punthill so we may once again offer our exceptional hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We really enjoyed it for the 3 days we were there. Convenient location, good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of Punthill South Yarra Grand. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and location wonderful. We hope to welcome you back to Punthill sometime soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Perfektes Stadthotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Zentrale Lage, große Zimmer, freundliches Personal, perfekt für einen Aufenthalt in Sydney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location Restaurants close by. Shopping Cinemas
Location: Train Station. Tram Stop. Restaurants, cafes
Really enjoyed our stay great location great restaurants close by Close to public transport Close to the City
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for your review of Punthil South Yarra Grand. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.The property certainly is conveniently positioned close to great eateries and public transport. We hope to welcome you back to Punthill Soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Great location, excellent for shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, cleanliness
Cons: Not much
Location: Right opp the train station for easy access to Melbourne (2 stations), 5 mins from Chapel street for great boutique shopping. Good breakfast places ar
Stayed in a 2BR apartment with friends. Amazing value, feels like 5* apartments, good gym and spa, really can't fault it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tanwir Thank you for your lovely review of Punthill South Yarra Grand. The Staff are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and found the property and its facilities 5*. We do hope to see you back at Punthill soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
With a good location close to many cafes,restaurants and railway station, it is a very good place to stay. The rooms are quite modern and have decks with views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for you review of Punthill South Yarra Grand. Glad to hear your stay was comfortable and enjoyed our facilities. We agree that the location is fantastic, with popular shops, restaurants and Public transport in close walking distance. Hope to welcome you back to Punthill soon.