Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Short stay in Melbourne

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: very comfortable, very quiet, good location, close to good coffee shops and excellent restaurants
Cons: nothing comes to miind
Location: good location, close to good coffee shops and excellent restaurants
A couple of nights in Melbourne to see a show and catch up with distant family members and Punthill was excellent accommodation and location for our purposes. Very comfortable, clean with easy parking.
3 out of 5
by cassie from NSW

Not 4 star

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Close to all amenities however, bathroom was in bad condition with paint flaking off. Also strong smell of Indian food as apartments are clearly residential. Also room booking stated queen bed when it was in fact a double bed. On wheels, with no stops. Very annoying. Overall pretty disappointed with the say and would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian hadley from Melbourne

Ideal location

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff when assistance was needed to adjust Air Con, quiet at night, bed comfy and all mod cons available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cruisey from Melbourne

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: new mattresses for beds
It's close to the main area that you would want to go. On the same street as the shops, 5min walk to water & restaurants. It's about a 15min walk from the train station. Overall, the room/apartment was nice however I had possibly the worst nights sleep ever from a hotel. The bed was as hard as a rock. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by malseed from portland

comfy rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
no cooked breakfast on weekend a big down fall. nice rooms and friendly service.close to shops and easy to find from the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved Punthill, Williamstown.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and well set out. The location was perfect.
Cons: Parking outside to try and check in was difficult.
Location: Perfect.
We loved our short stay and would recommend the hotel to friends. Williamstown was a great location and the Hotel was close to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Adelaide

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Bed, pillows and shower
Cons: None
Location: Right on main street although not noisy. Close to the bay for walks/jogs as well
Nice location, comfy beds/pillows and great shower. Reasonably close to the city too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chickp from Warrnambool

Pleasurable location and terrific places to eat

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay thanks