Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I found the location to be really good but my room was very cramped and noisy. Shower was very small and had to go to bathroom close the door before i I could get in the shower. Very awkward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your nice feedback. It's great to read that that you enjoyed our location and we are sorry to hear that your room didn't exceed your expectations. I would suggest, for your next stay, to try a different and bigger room type, where you will have much room to enjoy! We hope to have the chance to see you again! Kind Regards, Federica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great location and lovely room. Good pricing & secure parking available. Would def recommend to others. Right across from southern cross station so great access for train travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your nice feddbakc. It's great to read that you enjoyed so much your stay with us! Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: the hotel has very pleasant pubic areas. It is also very clean.
Cons: This room lets the hotel down. I would knock the walls down and make a larger suite.
Location: Great location. Fantastic situation for transport to airport. Great for shopping
We had stayed here previously, but in a club room, and we were very happy, which is why we returned. However the room we had this time(room 316), was very small, and the fact that the window was also very small, gave the room a "cell" like feel. The room was also very dark. We could not lie in bed and watch the tv, as the tv was on a wall adjacent to the bed not at the end. The room was also very noisy, we could hear our inconsiderate neighbours when they came home at midnight,and for about an hour after, and again in the morning. We were also disappointed with the one device, one hour block useage of Free internet. Everyone has an iPhone or iPad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that your second visit didn't exceeded your expectations as the first one. From my understanding for this last visit you booked a different type of room? We have different segments, starting from our Economy room that is the smallest, going to Club Room and Apartments. Also we have a good news. From April 2015 Wi-Fi will be free 24/7 for 1 device per room, and will be possible to upgrade it to Hi-Speed and multi-device with a very convenient package. We hope you will have the chance to come back and check it out! Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Well placed hotel in the free tram zone

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More than short barriers between entrance and bar/restaurant
Short walk from Spencer St Skybus terminal. Hop on a Collins St free tram for all interest points to the east. Near the casino and Melbourne Aquarium. Courteous staff. Apartments good. Reception is on the Mezzanine. Bar area noisy as large open space at entrance of hotel - why can't parents control their children?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much for your useful feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and our features. We hope to have the chance to see you soon! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maitland.NSW Australia

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
My wife and I stayed in a double room, the room was a bit small but very clean and quite comfortable.The majority of the staff were very pleasant and helpful.The winner for us was the excellent location in the city especially for transport although we mostly walked everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your reply. It's great to learn that you enjoyed our location and that our staff kept our standard high. we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The cooked breakfast was good value and worth the additional few dollars.
Cons: Room allocation and a later breakfast time
Location: Central to city centre, hop on, hop off free bus and trams.
A comfortable, large enough room with the usual amenities but it appeared to be in the basement, below reception without any lift access - not ideal with heavy luggage. The windows looked onto the back of another building, if you could see past the grime, and had to by wound open. The corridor outside out room was in the process of re-decoration, Breakfast was only open until 10am. No fried eggs though only boiled and scrambled,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by leafrom adelaide

a great get away

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
thoroughly enjoyed the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will be able to experience our service soon again. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by Mona Fahmifrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Spa
Cons: Room smells
customer service needs to be worked o
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your feedback. We really value our guest's opinion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location, and we are sorry to hear that you had issues with the cleanliness of your room , as this is not our standard. We hope you will have the chance to come back to Batman's Hill and try our real service. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
by William and Jackie Maddenfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Just what we needed
Cons: None
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable, Inexpensive; Service: Professional, Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our features and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alanfrom Hoppers Crossing VIC

My stay in Melbourne @ Quality Hotel Batman's Hill

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, it was a rainy day and when we checked in, we were soaked. The friendly staff easily had us checked in and we quickly went to our room to freshen up with dry cloths. The room and amenities were clean and well maintained. The hotel is central to transport and was easily accessible to all parts of Melbourne. We will certainly be looking to staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your nice feedback. We are happy to know that our standards met your expectations and that you felt very welcome in our property. We look forward to seeing you soon at Batman's Hill! Kind Regards,