Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel was excellent have stayed before. Very disappointed with the breakfast, everything was cold. Definitely gone down hill since our last stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
handy location. spacious comfortable room. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from country victoria

very nice hotel across from southern cross station

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: friendly staff .. nice room
Location: across from southern cross station so perfect for train travellers. everything is just a tram ride away..
only stayed 1 night but everything was fantastic . lovely room, friendly staff, close to southern cross station and trams. Everything very easy to get to from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Vic

Great location for overnight stay .

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location and the "craft" beer in the bar.
Cons: Make sense out of the lift functions.And that set of stairs between the reception and the lifts!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Perfect location for those who travel from the country and need an overnight stay before going to the airport.Some good restaurants in King St.
Staff efficient and helpful.Room small but comfortable.However lifts and stairs are a problem.The lift seemed to have a mind of its own.Down button did not summon the lift but the up button did.Other lift allowed you to enter but refused to do more than close the door.And neither lift accessed the ground floor.On the Friday I stayed the only menu available in the restaurant until 8.00pm was a limited menu for the pregame football crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

First time

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to public transport. Very comfortable room and clean comfy beds.
Cons: As quality fixtures have been used in bathrooms make sure cleaners look after them , cleanliness control must be maintained.
Location: River cruise, beautiful churches, shop, shops shops, free travel on trams ,horse drawn carriages so much
First time my wife and have travelled by train to stay o /night in Melbourne. Being South Aussies we decided to look online and compare hotel offers. BATMAN HILL came up with best deal and closest to Southern x railway station. Very happy with accommodation, staff and free tram travel to many tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel across road from southern x railway station

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient to rail travellers. Comfortable beds and great price for one night.
Cons: Checking cleanliness of bathroom/shower alcove/door seals.
Location: Central, tram ride to docks for Yarra river trip, Federation Square,churches, movie theatre.
Hotel so convenient to railway station, trams, great shopping, restaurants and convenient 7 eleven store, for supplies. Great price tòo, booked online. One thing, management to check bathròoms are being cleaned to a good standard, a little bleach on bottom of seals on shower door would have given a top score for cleanliness. Beds brilliant, so comfortable and lovely sheets. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I found the location to be really good but my room was very cramped and noisy. Shower was very small and had to go to bathroom close the door before i I could get in the shower. Very awkward.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your nice feedback. It's great to read that that you enjoyed our location and we are sorry to hear that your room didn't exceed your expectations. I would suggest, for your next stay, to try a different and bigger room type, where you will have much room to enjoy! We hope to have the chance to see you again! Kind Regards, Federica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey from Queensland

Good Location

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect for us. Reception staff weren't all that helpful or friendly. Apartment was adequate but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for taking the time to leave us your important feedback. It's great to hear that our location was perfect for you and I'm sorry to hear that in this occasion our service seemed to be lower than our general standard. I hope you will able to give us another chance in the future. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy McDonald from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Ordinary; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Clean;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your feedback. It's good to read that you enjoyed our location and our professional service. we hope to see you again in the future. kind Regards. Federica