Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrea from Australia

We had a brilliant time in the hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Nothing it's great how it is.
Location: Gloria jeans cafe get great coffee and the bus terminal.
The staff were very friendly and polite, helped us with trip planning, shopping and so on. Let us store bags on our last day. A lovely experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lauren oz from sydney

Clean & comfy

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel looks great for a 3.5-4 star. It smelt really lovely! Clean, tidy, 15 min walk into city, tram stop right outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fiona from Hobart

Excellent position close to everything

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: friendly staff great location
Location: Close to everything
Unfortunately there were noisy road works from 2am-4am that kept me awake - this was not the hotels fault. The hotel was nice and the staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the train station.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Everything was fine apart from the hot water system. The hot water was always fluctuating so I couldn't get a decent shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pixand from Brisbane Qld

Short stay in Melbourne

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: Meals were adequate, not inspiring, hence we ate out for most meals
Location: All of Melbourne CBD is at your finger tips from the No 35, City Circle tram-shop, people watch, the aquarium, Docklands, go to St Kilda etc etc etc
While lacking in panoramic views I liked the central location of the hotel because we were right on top of tram and train lines which were our transport for the duration of our stay in Melbourne. Our room was very light and spacious, I would not have liked a smaller room. A staff member said most of their clients were business people and for that demographic-just perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: It was really close to a lot of facilities, Etihad, Skybus, woolworths and a DFO were all within walkinf distance, everything was close by.
Location: Well, as above, Etihad stadium was only a few hundred metres away, the DFO was great, trains were just across the road and you could walk to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from Bendigo

Definately stay there again

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, it is very clean and comfortable, I would most definately stay there again,
The hotel was so convenient, you get off the train and there it is,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayno from Seymour

close to town, Southern Cross Station, Docklands

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: proximity to major attractions and transport
Cons: no suggestions
Location: docklands, southbank, retail and casino
tiny room un carpeted but very quiet, comfortable etc. Suited our purposes for a one night stay.
1 out of 5
by Jackomyson from NE Victoria

AVOID

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The cleaning lady was very helpful getting us some wine glasses (which are not provided in the room).
Cons: A complete revamp.
Location: Close to Ethihad stadium, shops
We chose this hotel only due to it proximity to the Ethihad Stadium-even then disappointing for what is meant to be 4 star. The room was TINY, the bed was HARD, the fridge was not turned on so any cold items were warmed up! The bathroom you could not move in - I am only 162cm tall/ 48kgs so not a big person and I could not move! The air conditioner in the room was old and broken and needs some TLC. Our view was of all the air con units. I felt like I was staying at a back packers - actually backpackers are better than this place! Next time, we will make sure we stay at our usual hotel choice-in complete comfort and luxury! This hotel is extremely basic but I will say the room was clean