Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The cooked breakfast was good value and worth the additional few dollars.
Cons: Room allocation and a later breakfast time
Location: Central to city centre, hop on, hop off free bus and trams.
A comfortable, large enough room with the usual amenities but it appeared to be in the basement, below reception without any lift access - not ideal with heavy luggage. The windows looked onto the back of another building, if you could see past the grime, and had to by wound open. The corridor outside out room was in the process of re-decoration, Breakfast was only open until 10am. No fried eggs though only boiled and scrambled,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, close to CBD

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Great time close to CBD and transport. Great staff. Very clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Federica, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, many thanks for your kind feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed our service and our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back to batman;s Hill on Collins. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

立地条件が素晴らしいホテル

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: 立地。
Cons: 一室当たりの質の高さ(割り当てられる部屋による可能性有)。
Location: ドックランズにも近く、再開発完成後は訪れるべき観光名所が増えてますます便利になると思われる。
市内中央に位置し、サザンクロス駅も近いため、各観光地へのアクセスがとても良い。 ホテルルーム内の環境としては改善の余地あり(室内の壁が薄い、洗面所配管内の清掃等)。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel, suitably located

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: recently renovated
Hotel, recently renovated, provided excellent accommodation for our week long visit to Melbourne. Located close to Southern Cross Railway station, and suburban tram network.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近い便利なホテル

Posted Nov 4, 2014
ホテルの周囲が工事中でした.工事の騒音が深夜まで続き,困りました.入口の階段は,重いスーツケースを運ぶのには不便で,さらに工事中だったので,ホテルをでることすら困難でした.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin, Australia

Closest to Southern Cross Station

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location, price and value.
Great location for one or two nights. Nothing fancy about the budget rooms but clean, quiet and comfortable was all we needed and walking distance, across the road, from Southern Cross Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by francafrom Perth

Excellent location and very clean.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and very clean. Service was great too. The only issue was there was no privacy so I had to use the toilet to dress/undress. We were in a family room that had no doors except for the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location close to Southern Cross station

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Resturant was great lunches very very reasonable and food was nice Staff were very helpful - apartment was a good size.
Transport trams etc makes it really easy to get around the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Fantastic can't complain!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
What a perfect location and top hotel,thankyou !great beds very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David S Hfrom Singapore

Weekend getaway in Melbourne

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with very responsive reception. I needed to park my rental car but their carpark was inaccessible due to road works. They had a ready alternative parking site nearby and I was able to park there instead. Rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Hotel location is very good as it is walking distance to the Crown Casino, Southern Cross train station and Melbourne DFO.