Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Just one block away from the Melbourne museum and IMAX, right at the end of Lygon street cafes and restaurants.
Very convenient location, right at the end of Lygon street cafes, within short walking distance to CBD free zone tram and attractions. There had been some intial misunderstanding about the parking charge, but the reception lady take care of that in less than 1 minutes and all is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Oki, Thank you for your feedback and for your endorsement of our loaction. I am sorry for the misunderstanding with your parking, but pleased we were able to fix it efficiently. Please contact me before your next stay so i cna include complimentary parking in your room rate. Kind regards Kevin Birchall General manager
4 out of 5
by Stewart Gillfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015
5 out of 5
by Lynette Harveyfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015
4 out of 5
by Alex Hultonfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise and banging above at 8am in the morning.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Jo-Anne Ogilviefrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Easy access to restaurant and venues in the city
Cons: Some Traffic noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015
Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive score regarding your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Jason Parke, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by julie lowenfrom Australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015
4 out of 5
by Katie Keeganfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Noisy, street noise, near elevator so lots of guest noise
Location: Close to Melb Uni
Facilities: Fridge in the bathroom ; Value: Acceptable price, Glad was on special ;
5 out of 5
by CATHERINE DONEHUE

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room overlooked Lygon Street and was rather noisy
Location: Central to Melb cbd
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Handy to lovely restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aarhus, Denmark

Excellent & Helpful Staff

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The staff was phenomenally helpful. They assisted us in arranging tours, pointing us to less expensive alternatives that delivered similar experience.
Cons: Windows were "thin", hence noise from nearby traffic occasionally made its way to the room. Cable TV package is very limited for those trapped inside.
Location: Lygon Street is the heart of the Italian Quarter -- exceptional restaurants. Near a movie theater, the city center, Melbourne Zoo and much more.
Very convenient location near central Melbourne, Chinatown, the Italian Quarter and its restaurants. Shopping, moving theater, the University of Melbourne and RMIT University are each very nearby as well. While the rooms and amenities are ordinary, the staff was truly exceptional - helping us to arrange tours and to choose among alternatives, extending our checkout, storing bags, arranging pick-up for the airport shuttle, advising us on nearby restaurants and more. Additionally, the hotel was a "good buy", with reasonable rates -- and included a jacuzzi -- a very nice surprise given that I reside in Denmark where a bathtub - even in a nice home, is relatively rare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Aarhus, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that the staff met all your needs during your stay and that the room was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. King Regards Jason Parke (Front Office Manager)
5 out of 5
by Lesley Lannenfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2015
Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see you found our service outstanding and the rooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Jason Parke, Front Office Manager.