Ratings based on 1,296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2015 boys footy trip

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Rooms basic but clean, showers in 2 of the 4 rooms booked were useless, no pressure. Good location for the cafes on Lygon. Will book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The location! it is located in a road nearby to many local shops and restaurants.
Cons: 1) The internet connection/speed. 2) Make the rooms more modern 3) Putting the coffee stuff on the table ( not hiding in the wardrobe!)
The internet reception/speed was terrible. I donot know why they have indicated "free wireless" in their advert, while there is such an incredibly bad signal reception and slow speed connection (at least in my room!). The room was not never as modern as what is in the advert, though I must say that it was clean. Most of staff were very welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shepparton

Comfortable close to the business I needed attend

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Wotif
Comfortable and close to the business I needed to attend to
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were pleased to see that our hotel suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Jason Parke (Front Office Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good standard of accommodation close to CBD

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Wotif
This is the last time I will use Wotif at this facility as the management has told me that they will match any rate that is offered by you plus I will get free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

convenient location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Just one block away from the Melbourne museum and IMAX, right at the end of Lygon street cafes and restaurants.
Very convenient location, right at the end of Lygon street cafes, within short walking distance to CBD free zone tram and attractions. There had been some intial misunderstanding about the parking charge, but the reception lady take care of that in less than 1 minutes and all is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Oki, Thank you for your feedback and for your endorsement of our loaction. I am sorry for the misunderstanding with your parking, but pleased we were able to fix it efficiently. Please contact me before your next stay so i cna include complimentary parking in your room rate. Kind regards Kevin Birchall General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

great location

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Wotif
overnight stay & location great. Close to restaurants & walking distance to city point of interest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Restaurants

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely well located being adjacent to the restaurants on Lygon St and a short quick walk to the city malls. We enjoyed having extra space in the bathroom. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff at the reception desk were very helpful and willing to assist with any enquiry.
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The food in the restaurant was beautiful. Front desk service wonderful.
Cons: Decided to carpet rooms while I was there. Woke me 2 days. Very angry about that. Very noisy
Location: Accessible
Value: Reasonable; Maid came into room while I was out and left my bed looking like it was tipped upside down.