Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Close to Lygon street

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Lygon street. self contained.
Excellent accomadation, room was very comfortable and had everything you need. Close to Lygon street
5 out of 5
by Angela Jonesfrom Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Great location, great staff, had everything we needed right at hand. a relaxing mid week family get awsy
Cons: It was all good, some sign of wear and tear but very clean and well presented
Location: just of busy Lygon St
Facilities: had everything we needed; Value: the Wotif rate was good; Service: friendly and professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span; close to cbd, museum/imax, zoo and fabulous lygon st
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom NSW

Great January stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff efficient. Some updating of room needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom NSW

Great stay in hot January weather

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Great stay. Good aircon during very hot days. Great to have own washing machine. Other appliances good as well. Shower over bath ok but not our preference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Fab central location - pack your pedometer!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, room size, good kitchen, WiFi and laundry facilities.
Cons: Shower head had random spraying patterns/bit hard to control - lead to a very wet floor; this will prob be fixed when upgrade done. Hall temp v. hot!!
If you are a walker, this is an excellent spot for exploring Lygon, Brunswick and Gertrude Streets, as well as the central city. We had no need for transport, as everything was in walking distance. The air con coped well as Melbourne sweltered! Our room was quiet and very comfortable. Great water pressure in the shower and a good washer and dryer set-up too. The kitchen worked well and the living room was a lovely spot to unwind, with a great wee balcony. Plenty of power points for charging electronics - and excellent free WiFi. Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and responsive. Hope to return here some day ... hope that the price will remain reasonable even after the planned upgrades take place!
5 out of 5
by Anne Moroneyfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: No advice about no cleaning on Sunday
Location: close to CBD &Lygon St
Facilities: Fac a bit tired & dated; Value: payng for location; Service: Friendly; Facilities and room showing its age, eg exhaust fan broken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NGfrom singapore

great to stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean place and friendly staff to greet you. Great eateries along the stretch of road makes you ease of trouble for food out from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Joanne Learyfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Central location, variety of food choices close, walk to market, good sized room to stay a while in and great service.
Cons: Limited parking
Location: near amazing food choices
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine; Imax nearby (walking distance).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014
Dear Jo, Thanks for sharing your review from your recent stay with us here at Quest Carlton on Finlay. It is great to read that you enjoyed our outstanding customer service and clean apartments along with our fabulous location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Carlton on Finlay in the near future.
5 out of 5
by William Kellyfrom Australia - VIC - Geelong

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bit tired,blind cords hanging off and main blind not adjustable, lumpy pillows etc.
Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: a bit tired ; close to Lygon Street precinct right in the middle of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014
Dear William, Thank you for sharing your review from your stay with us at Quest Carlton on Finlay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our fantastic location and facilities. I am delighted to share with you that our property will be undertaking a full property refurbishment including bathrooms, kitchens and furniture which is set to commence in late January 2015. We hope to welcome you back to Quest Carlton on Finlay in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Nike Johan

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Reasonable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;