Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albury

Nicely decorated hotel very close to Rod Laver.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Close to Rod Laver and MCG. 10 minute walk into city.
We stayed here while in Melbourne to see a concert at Rod Laver. Great location, clean and comfortable hotel with parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Damien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, close to everything MCG, AAMI stadium. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickiefrom Thornton

great place to stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, central to shopping and tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom Yarram

A Leafy Retreat

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the restful atmosphere and helpfulness of the staff. We stayed 3 nights, so my husband could recover from some leg surgery without us having to drive back to the country. It was great to have such a spacious apartment with a lovely, leafy outlook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Footy show fanfrom Country traveller

Good experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location good and service excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Manager from hell

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New manager. Car parking
Location: Melb CBD, all attractions close by and transport.
Their carpark is absolutely crap! Almost want to put in a claim about the rubber used on they tyres trying to get into carpark! Staff appeared nice but manager is obviously a scaremonger! Staff were scared of him to the point of whispering to us so that he couldn't hear as he would lecture them! Good location, Great rooms.... Would i stay there again, NO. Don't like people like that manager that makes his staff and guests feel like they are walking on egg shells!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good service

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Availability of fresh milk in the room and a breakfast pack on a Sunday would improve things further
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Feefrom Tasmania

Friendly staff - good quiet location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel as it offered 4 single beds but unfortunately was advised 2 days before travel that we could onoy have 2 single and a queen which was very disappointing. Location was great for access to Rod Laver Arena and close enough to walk to the city. Room clean and good layout although there was no hot water after 1 shower leaving 3 of us with cold showers. Reception staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for one night because it was close to rod laver arena,but the hot water ran out after two showers & when I told the girl at reception she basically told me it was our fault because my husband & daughter had showers before me.They also charge $25 dollars for parking which is very overpriced.we would not stay there again.