Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Manager from hell

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New manager. Car parking
Location: Melb CBD, all attractions close by and transport.
Their carpark is absolutely crap! Almost want to put in a claim about the rubber used on they tyres trying to get into carpark! Staff appeared nice but manager is obviously a scaremonger! Staff were scared of him to the point of whispering to us so that he couldn't hear as he would lecture them! Good location, Great rooms.... Would i stay there again, NO. Don't like people like that manager that makes his staff and guests feel like they are walking on egg shells!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good service

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Availability of fresh milk in the room and a breakfast pack on a Sunday would improve things further
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Feefrom Tasmania

Friendly staff - good quiet location

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel as it offered 4 single beds but unfortunately was advised 2 days before travel that we could onoy have 2 single and a queen which was very disappointing. Location was great for access to Rod Laver Arena and close enough to walk to the city. Room clean and good layout although there was no hot water after 1 shower leaving 3 of us with cold showers. Reception staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for one night because it was close to rod laver arena,but the hot water ran out after two showers & when I told the girl at reception she basically told me it was our fault because my husband & daughter had showers before me.They also charge $25 dollars for parking which is very overpriced.we would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice apartment close the CBD and MCG

Posted Jun 23, 2014
staff where very lovely and helpful. I would recommend these apartments for anyone wanting to stay close the melbourne CBD and MCG
3 out of 5
by Melbourne local

Location and room were fine..shame about the staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The behaviour of the receptionist.
Location: Train station on the city loop meant everything is accessible.
The room was fine and the location was good...close to the train station. Would have been nice to know that the Hilton (where we had to park) wasn't 'just down the road'. It was in fact up a large hill...my elderly mother had to walk...even though I told them that she wasn't that mobile. The receptionist at the front desk couldn't have been less impressed with us, even though we were all polite. I wouldn't have thought four ladies would have caused the look of disdain and subsequent rudeness, but such is life. I'd probably stay again, but only for a reduced price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynfrom High Country Victoria

Great location.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our room and the location. Very quiet comfortable rooms, with easy access to the city centre. The rooms were very clean and staff helpful.. we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luciafrom North East Victoria

Great hotel close to MCG. Very clean and tidy.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Position
Booked this as we were going to the MCG. Two minute walk to the G. Room waws roomy and very neat and tidy. All amenities were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Victoria

great location for the MCG

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Car parking - on the website didn't mention had to book car parking, Had to park in the street, which turned out OK