Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kyneton

Dated apartment in poor condition on a busy road

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly, sheets were clean.
Cons: The apartments need to be updated and kept in a better state of repair. Noise from other guests and staff in the internal courtyard is an issue.
Location: Close to a bus stop and tram line. About 15-20 mins into the city. No supermarkets within walking distance. Very busy road with four lanes of traffic.
On arrival the taxi would not stop in front of the hotel as it was on busy Punt Rd and there was no stopping allowed. He let me off around the corner so I had to walk back with my luggage to be faced with a large flight of steep steps from the street, and no obvious alternative. So I had to lug my suitcase and briefcase up the stairs to the reception. I was told I could have come in via the basement car park but there were no signs about this. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and gave me a room at the back away from the traffic noise. The aoartment was very dated and in a poor state of repair, with torn curtains, stained carpets and sofa, a broken bedside lamp. There was a lot of noise from other guests and cleaning staff moving around the internal courtyard making sleep difficult. Even though it is relatively inexpensive it is not great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, easy parking ,close to Chappell street

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Hot water
Location: Mcg , jam factory , shopping
I only have one complaint, that was with the shower . The hot water went cold after 3 showers to the point our youngest son said it was to cold to shower at all . Thanks Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotorua, Aotearoa

Value for money!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Perfect for our short stay! Comfortable, spacious and clean. Had everything we needed. Good location. Walking distance to great shopping and markets. Easy access to trains, bus and trams. 5min train ride to the CBD. Awesome Quest Windsor! Ngā mihi Melbourne!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 25, 2015
Very comfortable accomodation (bit if wear and tear), helpful and friendly staff. Close to many things and trams only meters from the door. We will defiantly be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to transport

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Transport links and closeness to Alfred Hospital.
Cons: Room was rather shabby - kitchen cupboards, etc. desperately in need of updating. Remote for airconditioner in main bedroom didn't work.
Location: A fifty minute walk from the CBD through beautiful parks, and about 15 minutes by tram. Close to St Kilda.
Nice and close to the Alfred Hospital, which is why we booked. Good transport connections into the CBD, but close enough to walk if you like a walk of about 50 minutes through parks. Not too far from St Kilda Junction if you want to go to St Kilda Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Weekend in Melbourne

Posted May 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and pleasant staff.
Cons: Sound proof windows!
Location: We were able to walk to Chapel Street for dinner. Bus stop directly out the front door and tram stop a block away
The location for us was great with public transport (bus & tram) easily accessed and very close. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in and the hot water (shower) was fantastic. The room was quite old but had everything we needed. I did not realise when I booked I would get a full kitchen and washing machine/dryer facilities. Our only complaint was that it was VERY noisy. We heard every person come home from their night out, doors banging, footsteps outside our bedroom window, vending machine being used. Based on this I probably would not re book in the future. This could possibly be a common complaint with the set up of Quest Apartments. I appreciate it was Anzac weekend and alot going on in Melbourne but would not risk another sleepless night by staying again. Sorry !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT

Basic hotel showing its age

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to public transport and walking distance to Prahran shopping/cafe strip (Chapel St).
Cons: Cleanliness & maintenance. Large stains on sofa. Chipped kitchen and bathroom units. Curtain rails coming away from the walls. Washing machine leaked.
Had a two bedroom unit at the rear of the property with paid undercover parking. First sign that the hotel was getting a little 'tired' was the multiple times I had to insert the card to the reader to open the parking doors. Parking is unallocated but well-sized with easy access to the internal lift. Check-In staff were courteous and friendly and had provided us with our requested room. Upon entering our two-bed unit it was clear that it was a 'tired' hotel with chipped kitchen and bathroom units, worn blankets, curtain railings coming away from the walls and chipped glasses. Ultimately it was liveable, convenient and a reminder that 'you get what you pay for'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karyn from Albury

The Quest Windsor

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. There was evidence of water damage as cupboard doors were damaged. I couldn't find any information on the cost of wifi or if internet was free. The rooms were of a good size and everything you needed was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Wodonga

Anzac day visit

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good service, the Lift wasn't working meaning bringing luggage down 3 flights of stairs when leaving. Our room needed a little TLC in the Kitchen area. Situated in a great area with a good "English" style pub close by and Trams just around the Corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Skye

ANZAC weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The only issue we had was by the time we checked in there was no breakfast boxes left but it was ANZAC weekend and was almost full, just maybe should have prepared better knowing how busy they get on this weekend. Comfy room for all 4 of us though.