Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Etwas ausserhalb, aber gute Preis- / Leistung

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Netter Staff.
Cons: Renovierung der Zimmereinrichtung!
Location: Lage am Flagstaff Park ist in Ordnung - nicht sehr weit zur Uni, zum Zentrum und zum Bahnhof. Allerdings auch kein zentrales Hotel.
Gutes Hotel, sehr nette Crew. In den niedrigen Stockwerken zu laut durch die direkt am Hotel vorbeifahrende Strassenbahn. Hohe Stockwerke sind in Ordnung. Die Einrichtung wirkt billig und ältlich (viel hellbrauner Press-Spahn im 80/90er-Jahre Billigmöbel-Stil), ist aber soweit funktional und in Ordnung - könnte angesichts des Markennamens aber eine Modernisierung vertragen. Die Bäder sind auf neuerem Stand und wurden vor kürzerem renoviert. Insgesamt ein befriedigend bis gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sydney, australia

Good hotel close to Queen Victoria markets.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and professional. Discounted parking rates were useful. The rooftop spa was great.
Cons: A fan exhaust in the bathroom would be helpful for steam after showers.
Location: It's not in the heart of the CBD but a good location for airport transfers.
The hot water did turn off for several hours one day during our stay but staff worked hard to get the issue fixed and informed us right away when the hot water was running again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Noise

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The noise as similar to trolleys being pushed around and around was very annoying. It seemed to happen at regular intervals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aust.

Will definitely stay again

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness, polite, helpful staff. Close to everything
Cons: No complaints
Location: Close to Vic. Markets, Lygon St. Flagstaff Gardens & trains & trams
Stayed at the Radisson for three nights during Christmas period. Could not fault cleanliness, quietness or staff. Even contacted us a week or so before due to arrive on Christmas Day to inform us of special rate for Christmas Day lunch for guests staying at the Radisson & believe me it was a very good rate. Very thoughtful. Travel to Melbourne at least three times a year and Radisson is up with the best we have stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely hotel, view & location-would stay again

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We shared a room with our infant. The cot was fine, but bring your baby's sleeping bag/blanket. The room was very comfortable and clean, shame the coffee wasn't free - but you're close enough to some lovely spots for breakfast. Bathroom was gorgeous and the bed comfy. I would stay again. It's a good 20 minute walk to the Southbank, but walking everywhere, if you're up for it is easy. The staff where very friendly. Only downside is there is no pool. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Excellent location in Melbourne

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Very good location, very helpfull staff. Very clean and nice rooms.
Cons: The internet connection was not very good in the second room. But during our first week in another room it was very good.
Location: Location is close to public transport, very easy. Nice view and nice park.
Excellent value for money. Perfect to visit Melbourne. At the moment they are working to improve the facilities. The view is very nice from the gym upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to very close to Victoria Market

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and quite. I did not use the gym or restaurant so I cannot comment on that part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Gippsland

great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: the service was exceptional as was the room
Cons: the quality and amount coffee and tea in the rooms
Location: queen Victoria market, southern cross railway shopping mall, easy walk to the Myer christmas windows and central shops
great location within walking distance to major landmarks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good location. Great business hotel. Breakfast buffet average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great breakfast!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Very accommodating hotel. Close to everything and yet far enough away. Clean and great staff.