Ratings based on 3,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, quality, location
Cons: Cheaper breakfast options
Great site to stay to explore Melbourne CBD. All tram travel in CBD is free with no card required. Tram stop in front of hotel is within free zone so travel around Melbourne is quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Excellent hotel opposite scenic gardens

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness and their super friendly staff
Cons: I never knew about the Gyms and the Sauna facilities at the hotel, so I never got to experience it. Perhaps a hotel brochure would be handy.
Location: Opposite Flagstaff Gardens - very near Queen Victoria Market 10 minutes walk from Southern Cross Station Close Distance to Tram stop
Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were super friendly both at the Concirge and at HQ's . I was allocated a room on the 8th floor. The room was extra comfortable with the beds neatly made and a varied choice of pillows. The Breakfast at HQ's is the best that you can get in Melbourne. The Hotel is around 10 minutes walking distance to Southern Cross Station if you would like to travel long distances to places like Ballarat or Bendigo. Also availabe from there is the Metro service for local travel - places like Williamstown or Franskton. The free city tram passes infront of the hotel is and is very useful to have a look at the city Overall it was a majestic experience and if I were to visit Melbourne again, This would be my first choice of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Staffanstorp

prisvärt hotell med bra läge

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Läget, rummen var tysta och höll bra standard. Frukosten utmärkt.
Är i stort nöjd med vistelsen. Var dock tvungen att säga till tre ggr innan hotellräkningen justerades. Blev debiterad frukost trots att jag förbetalt denna. När vi kom så blev jag lovad att få frukostbiljetter för hela vistelsen men var tvungen att säga till varje dag för att få nya. Restaurangen serverade en mycket bra frukost. Dock blev hamburgaren som vi beställde till middag brända, fick vänta ytterligare 30minuter på att få in en ny. Totalt väntade vi över en timma för att få våra hamburgare. Inte acceptabelt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Flagstaff Garden View

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Bath robe, bathroom products, breakfast, helpful reception and concierge
Cons: Room decoration, TV hand control
Location: Victoria Markets, 15 minute walk to South Bank, frequent trams to the Zoo and city. Dracula themed evening and dinner entertainment.
Pleasing views of the Flagstaff gardens if you are rewarded with this side of the hotel. Breakfast you can look forward to with plenty of choice. Suggestion to hotel management; room staff/maids should have their long hair contained in a wrap we experienced long black hair strands in our towels and bath robes. Reception staff and concierge polite and helpful. Bathroom products were generous making the occasion special, shower area appeared to have been refurbished and shower water delivery worked wonderfully (have experienced a lot of dribble hotel showers!) Room needed a new lick of paint and please hotel management sort out the TV control even though you follow the instructions on the handset it is so frustrating to achieve a transfer from the hotel information video to the TV channels. Overall we would revisit and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
it was located very well. close to trams buses and the markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a short stay; a bit out of the sho

Posted Feb 24, 2015
a nice hotel - suited us well; although we only stayed one night, so a bit hard to tell. Good location (about $50 from airport) and very handy to Emporium shopping centre ( great concierge service to send parcels back to hotel!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ballarat

Lovely leafy and relaxing view of Flagstaff Garden

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: position, outlook and staff.
Cons: nil
an excellent CBD Hotel with all the amenities you expect, overlooking the leafy green Flagstaff Gardens. easy walking distance to dining and shopping. Could not fault this middle priced Hotel. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom eastern suburbs

quick overnight in the city

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Centrality to city
Cons: beds were way too soft
Location: good location went to jazz club and then walked around enjoying being in the city, was easy access
we booked for a easy overnight stay and it was very good for that, no worries getting back inot the building after midnight, happy and positive freindly staff at all stages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pornichet

Bonne situation et bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Proche des trams ,des bus et du centre Parfait pour découvrir Melbourne
5 out of 5
by Kris Lea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015