Ratings based on 3,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegen

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Zimmer gut renoviert aber klein (immer ein Problem wenn über Portale gebucht wird). Gutes warmes Frühstücksbuffet für akzeptablen Preis Personal gut
Location: Zentral wenige Minuten von Waterfront oder Geschäften
Geschäftlich unterwegs, wichtig war Nähe zu Public Transport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Beautiful view of Yarra River. Close to transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Great location and price

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, price
This was a very centrally located hotel with modern, clean, updated features. It was very comfortable and the staff were great. The halls were a bit noisy (not good sound-proofing), but otherwise we enjoyed our stay here very much. Will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: earlier check in!
Location: Good location
Check in was messed up! wrong room allocated and a long wait.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great downtown location -3 stars

Posted Mar 2, 2015
helpful staff;but very small rooms and bathroom; slow elevator and difficult Wifi access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Extremely friendly staff. Clean room. Location
Cons: Lumpy Pillows! And we had a lovely view of a wall.
Location: Right across the road from Flinders Train Station and Tram Stops. 6 Minute walk to Federation Square.Next to shopping.
Stayed for 6 nights. Check in and out really easy and simple. Friendly staff. Travellers Bar in hotel nice place for a quiet drink. Decent sized room (stayed on the 7th Level).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great hotel shef and friendly waiters.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very good position.
Cons: Happy with everything.
Location: Near Federation square., heart of city.
Great. We are realy enjoyed dinner at hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alice Springs, Australia

Nice & elegant

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Available Concierge to help with restaurants, shopping, taxi
Cons: It has 2 entrances with beautiful marble steps, but a little challenging to use with a disability. Not recommended for people on wheel chairs.
Location: Very good situated and close to many activities. Also a few blocks away from the Visitor Center, shopping mall and a variety of restaurants.
I really liked the contemporary look on this hotel. Very elegant and beautiful decorated. Room was very neat and they immediately sent ice in a bucket when requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, NSW

Gorgeous hotel great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Gorgeous historic hotel with modern clean rooms. Location is fantastic as its 10 min walk to the heart of the CBD or go the other direction and end up in South bank. Staff were great and happy to help on anything asked. Definitely would go back
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Nice hotel, lousy staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel itself is well appointed and has a great location. The staff were not very knowledgable. Not rude, but no one seemed to know what was going on. We had requested a porta-cot and the mattress was so worn and hard that we complained. They did not have another so they suggested that we pad it out with quilts (which is a SIDS risk) so we were not happy about this. Nothing was done to compensate and I felt more could have been offered to fix the situation.