Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Nice hotel Have a great stye and lovely peace and

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Travel to Melbourne regularly was a comfortable bed clean room lovely breakfast great family hotel would stop there again and recommend to friends great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location in Melbourne

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Was great to be able to check in to a lovely hotel, and leave the world behind. Had a drink in the bar, dinned at the restaurant, both very nice and had breakfast. Was exactly what we were after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Handy Position

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and proximity
Cons: All good
Location: Tram at door
Good service clean and quiet in a handy location, wine shop nearby, also cafes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was incredible, classic old building with modern classic rooms.
Lovely old building, rooms are neat and tidy and amazing! For the price it is well worth the 5 stars i gave it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from NSW

Good location. Pleasant walk to city

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Modern rooms that are well set up Competitive rates for 2 night stay
Cons: Some of the staff are not as friendly and helpful as others
Location: Pleasant walk into city. On tram line. Walking distance to AAMI park
Late Saturday night staff were very friendly and helpful. Friday afternoon staff were only average. Hotel is very well set up. Rooms are very modern and clean. Good variety of food for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Adelaide, Australia

excellent service and great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff and the ambiance. The staff went out of their way to make all aspects of our stay perfect.
Cons: Happy hour was good in the bar but out of these hours drinks were a little expensive.
Location: The walk to Chapel Street was a good excuse to indulge at Zumbo's and all the other dessert and Chocolate boutiques. Very close to Albert Park
The staff were so helpful and courteous at all times. It was a lovely hotel, the Bar was great on a Friday night and we were in walking distance of the locations we required such as Albert Park and Chapel street. We will stay again. Perfect size lovely ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janeen from Regonal Victoria

Excellent value hotel.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Great value for a quality hotel and handy to city without being in the chaos of CBD.
Cons: airconditioning was very noisy in our room and could not find the hotel compendium just the restaurant menu was provided.
Location: Just a short overnight stay but managed a nice walk through the shrine and gardens.
A pleasant stay in a comfortable room. Excellent service and the restaurant food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect weekend

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms and bed
Cons: Tv service , expected foxtel
Location: not bad
we had a superior room with a balcony , place was spacious , valet service was not the best as the car was collected and we were not given the keys t, they were left at reception so we were waiting for 20 minutes , but everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Lovely modern hotel. Very clean and tidy room. Room overlooked leafy street, beautiful sports fields and old buildings of melbourne grammar. Great breakfast and restaurant/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great food and bar options.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Some of the staff didn't really seem to know a lot about the hotel.
Room service was excellent, both price and quality. Very comfortable. Ticks all the boxes.