Ratings based on 2,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Average Hotel 3 Star

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location ok.
Cons: Service & robes need up dating. Breakfast
Rates as 4 star definitely not! Old and tired. Bath robes supplied need to go in the bin old & scraggy. Not enough tea bags rang for more had to ring twice slack service. AVERAGE HOTEL MORE LIKE 3 STAR. However location ok. Breakfast average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Detailed cleaning
Location: MCG, CBD and events not far away. Public transport only meters from the front door makes it a great location in a fairly quiet and beautiful part of t
Second time we've stayed at this hotel and it was great as usual. Got upgraded to a balcony room and well looked after. The staff were really nice and location is in an easy to access part of the CBD. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel a block away from Shrine of Remembrance

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location, restaurant was very good and reasonable for breakfast.
Cons: Make the wifi included. Clean the bathrooms daily instead of just straightening.
We used this hotel as our home base for exploring Melbourne. We got the two level loft suite which has 1.5 bathrooms. This was handy for a family of four. The staff was very accommodating. When I questioned a charge on my bill for the minbar (which we didn't use) it was immediately taken off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bondi Beach

Amazing value for money! Highly recommend.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Great value for money.
Don't be fooled by the droll exterior of the building. The foyer is stunning, the staff very attentive and welcoming. The room (I was in a standard room) was superbly acquitted. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia.

Nice hotel but a bit out of the way

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel is nice enough, however it is quite out of the way if you are travelling by foot. The bar is overcrowded and very noisy on a Friday night with nearby office workers. After checking into one room and unpacking we discovered the heater did not work so we had to repack and move rooms. Apart from that the staff were always very pleasant and helpful. It is not 5 star as they claim to be but possibly 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Cant wait to go back! Perfection!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Awesome facilities, bed was so comfortable (best i've ever had at a hotel) the pillows were squashy and high, buffet breakfast was great as well.
Cons: More variety of sweets at the buffet breakfast
Location: Perfect location and space to park around the hotel if you dont want to pay the $25 to park underground the hotel. Can catch the tram to restaurants
I stayed here with my boyfriend for a spontaneous romantic night away. Everything was absolutely perfect from the moment we walked in and spoke to the man at reception, to the moment we left everything was awesome. Can't wait to go back for another night away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Excellent location, service and amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good quiet location not too far from city. Tram stop right next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anwar from albury

couldnt have asked for more

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I went down to melbourne for the F1 gp. We booked the hotel last minute and for the price I wasn't really expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. It was fantastic. I will be staying there every time I'm in Melbourne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Shepparton

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice but sofa was made into a bed for some reason. The room style was not what we paid for but I can assume it was better anyway. One complaint is the time it takes for the deposit to be returned to my account, now 5 days ?