Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Reception let us down

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: when moved to a larger room, the room facilities were much improved from size of towels to cleanliness of room
Cons: better trained reception and restaurant staff. bath had mould... that could have been better.
Location: location was great
twin bed room was very small. reception charged my credit card twice without authorisation and didnt inform us. I noted the double charge and was told staff did not know what they were doing. We then moved to as larger suite which was great however when we went to breakfast, we were questioned if we had paid for it and delayed by about 45 minutes. Again reception had not passed on our details correctly and mucked us about. Overall, the suite was great, the twin room was ridiculously small, reception had no idea what they were doing, breakfast ended up good, restaurant staff where not welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, nice view from my room on 19th floor, comfy bed.
Cons: The bathroom was quite small
Great location. Close to tram on Bourke St. Close walk to Chinatown & 3 theatres. Lots of little eateries close by. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great Location with Queen Spa room!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Seriously the service/people here is/are top notch! The photos online are a little underrated cause our room was amazing. Carpets could do with a makeover but everything was in great-good condition. Tested the room service a bit (just so I could have something to review) and they were great! To top it off the location was just perfect. Can't wait to go back to Melbourne and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel in CBD

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel was fantastic and so well situated to explore everything that Melbourne CBD has to offer. I walked my socks off during the day wandering through all the alleyways and around the harbour and dockland area to return to the welcome comforts and conviviality of the Ridges Hotel at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Supberbly comfortable!!! :)

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Amazing bed and good hotel size!! Thank you for the warm reception and efficient housekeeping :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nights stay at Rydges Melbourne

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff were lovely and very accommodating, As was the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice hotel and close proximity to everything. A little noisey of an evening over the weekend. Great buffet breakfast. Parking a little expensive at $29 per day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Really poor considering the price point

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Ok put simply this is a nice 2 an a half to 3 star hotel in the city ...everything looks like it could do with a good makeover with doors dirty and poor patch jobs on holes in wall...walls are paper thin and you can hear conversations in the next room...it had a bizarre reception set up where we had to struggle through a function to get to the reception counter with our bags...long waits for elevators and really not in the same league as other hotels it tries to price match itself too ...the smallest bathroom I've seen in a while ....we thought we would try this on its location and not others we normally stay with and it's lucky we have a good sense of humour as we laughed about it all night ..staff were lovely but I always find it rude to be in a queue with others and staff are taking long phone calls about new year bookings and not checking out ....get the rooms cheap and it's worth it...otherwise give a miss I'd say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Our stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Bathroom a bit small restaurant ok seem to be short staffed on a Saturday night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albury wodonga

Quiet clean very happy

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Friendly staff . Very clean will return when in Melbourne