Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great value stay

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I need a comfortable bed in a quiet , dark room with a decent shower in St Kilda for around $100. This hotel ticks those boxes. If you need a glamorous hotel, ocean view memorable honeymoon experience then maybe elsewhere. I'll certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of St Kilda

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable :) Late check out 11am
Cons: Funny that the gym was signposted "Jim" lol Parking costs were not given "upfront"
Location: Lots of bars, pubs, cafes, markets, beach
The location was very suitable, a spot of luxury hidden away in the heart of Fitzroy Street, St Kilda. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Vancouver

One night break

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the beach and restaurants. The area is fun but the street in the block of the hotel is seedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Siri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK for a short stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Terraces, entertainment, beach
The location was ideal and walking distance to all the charms of St. Kilda. However, upon arrival, the Hotel Staff was unaware of Expedia VIP benefits and suggested I sign up with their hotel for future benefits. I insisted they confirm with Management. Later than evening, they recognized they made a mistake and offered a free cocktail. No room upgrade or breakfast was provided. On the last night, they moved us to an better room. I would not say the staff is warm nor welcoming. Rooms are basic. We barely stayed in the room (which made our stay even better).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Sydney

lots of cafes and restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only negative was that we came back after a day out and found window on to balcony wide open and discovered it could not be locked. Nothing taken from the room and management immediately moved us to another room. Restaurant attached to hotel served great breakfasts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not too bad but room a bit disfunctional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Reston, VA

Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is bright and clean with creative touches that you would expect to see in this bohemian neighborhood. Staff are excellent. The cafe downstairs is such a convenience as well as parking in the rear. The room was nice, and it was presented in a fun way with accouterments and most modern amenities. If there was one thing that would be the bathroom. The plumbing made and awful thumping sound when in use. May of been old pipes. Little mold though bearable. Shallow glass shelf was not that function and became messy with the first splash of water. On price, location, environment and staff.....would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Göran from Stockholm

Bo i St Kilda

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ett väldigt prisvärt hotell med bra läge, nära till stranden och spårvagnen till city. Flera restauranger i närheten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allen from Sydney

Ok

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Reception staff need a holiday they didn't seem to be enjoying their work