Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Little Lou from Melbourne, Australia

Nice little find in St Kilda.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean room, very quiet area, comfy bed, pleasant courtyard area, good security, great amenities in the room, friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing, as far as I could tell from my 1 night stay.
Location: Great location, close to public transport, which was a must for me. Close to St Kilda's cafes, Miss Jackson being a great choice for Sunday brunch.
I was in need of some accommodation close to the Sidney Myer Music Bowl for the night of The Long Walk & Dreamtime at the MCG (31/5). All reasonably priced accommodation close to here was booked out but I was lucky enough to find a last minute deal at Sixty Two On Grey. Housed in a beautiful old building with modern additions at the rear, the accommodation was excellent. My room was at the rear of the original property surrounded by about 4 other rooms, with a central courtyard area. The room was a fantastic size with all the amenities that you need, with a small covered deck out front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great loaction for our wedding

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Good facilities
Location: Close to shops and beach
Noise from level one in the morning from people in unit above
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Clean and tidy.
Cons: Check in was a little awkward.
Location: Very good location in a vibrant area.
62 On Grey was a nice place to stay. The room was immaculate and it was in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall just ok

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Toilet cystern did not work properly when one flushed the toilet. The appartment front door did not close properly only when extreme force was used the door shut. Surrounding location very dissappointing. Yes we are close to shops and restaurants but experienced every day drunks, prostitutes and junkies within 100 metres of 62 On Grey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandi

Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a great size with a lovely little balcony. It was not far from the main st in St Kilda, convenient location. I do believe the street can get a bit sleezy but we saw none of that. The only problem was the room smelled of smoke. Someone before us most likely smoked on the balcony but the scent wafted in. Other than that the room was kept very clean and was great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great little find.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: It was clean and the room well set out and spacious.
Location: Walking distance to the main strip of eateries, the St Kilda Baths, Luna Park and live music venues, plus a quick tram ride to Melbourne CBD.
62 on Grey is a great little find with access to the main strip in St Kilda as well as transport into Melbourne CBD. I was nervous about the self check in but found the instructions easy to follow. Secure parking had been arranged and email correspondence with 62 on Grey was easy and dealt with quickly. I would happily recommend 62 on Grey to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: great location
Cons: none
Location: close to all the restaurants and clubs in st kilda....
This hotel is very clean, great location and staff are very helpful.... I will definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walther

good value for money

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had room facing grey st with separate winter-garden styled balcony. It's good value for money. Walls are not very soundproof but the house has charme with its high ceilings etc. Very handy to Fitzroy St and bars & restaurants and also Tram. Self-contained so don't expect fancy service. If you're after something posh -don't go...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

62 Grey St

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Great spot if you keep one eye on the locals, only two blocks from great St Kilda food