Ratings based on 7,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent - suited requirement perfectly. PS, im happy to provide rating and review but it has to be quick and easy - which it was until the feedback form insisted i write more. If you want users to review, don't be prescriptive as next time i wont bother. CG
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Drummoyne

A quiet weekend in a busy city

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It provides what it offers. Quiet, clean and efficient. Great location
Cons: We had a third (crib) bed. There were cups, plates etc for 2 only.
Location: Handy to transport, restaurants and CBD entertainment
Welcomed on arrival with bags taken off our hands straight away. Reception had our booking record and the room was ready (1 hour before time). Very comfortable room. Quiet and well appointed. Effective gym and nice pool/sauna The bar and restaurant provided good service and tasty product. Checkout was prepared in advance and accurate and the taxi (booked previous evening) was waiting at the door. Everything happened as and when planned
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Beautiful hotel but not good value for money.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
For paying over $800 for a 2 night stay I was upset that this did not include parking ($50 extra a night) /breakfast ($37 extra a day). My partner also could not check in for us even with the receipts and credits cards because it was under my name, so was left to just hang around for 5 hours until my flight arrived. It was certainly a nice hotel in a good location but would try somewhere else in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, South Australia

Great location for doing things around the city.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, room was clean and well appointed, location.
Cons: Breakfast and tap locations for the shower
Location: Crown Casio about 1 km away. We were only here for one night for dinner at the Crown but being in the city no doubt lots to do.
Well located from the Casio and city of Melbourne. We were there for dinner at the casino so a very quick overnight stay. It was raining when we arrived and the taxi had to park about 50 metres from the hotel and before we even got out of the cab, the doorman was there with an unbrella. I was impressed! Although very busy - check in was a breeze and the staff at the desk very friendly. It was Chinese new year, white nights and an India vs South Africa cricket match. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I have is with the shower. The location of the taps and the splash screen on the tub mabe it extremely difficult to turn on the taps. The fitness area - for a hotel was good and reasonable for a short stay. Enough equipment to keep you in shape :-) We did have breakfast in Harry's in the West tower (we were in the East tower). The staff again was very friendly. The food provided was average. There were not enough healthy options - too many sugary food. Tweaking the menu will make it a lot better. Being in the city there are many other places you can go for breakfast by either walking or taking a quick taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

A great night @ the Stamford

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: N/A
Location: Great shopping, coffee and eating all close by in the Paris end of the City
Super location, friendly NZ and AUS staff and nothing too much trouble. A massive room, classic styling and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend. Finished with a buffet breakfast - outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location in the cbd perfect

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms lovely staff and great location.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great location shopping and restaurants very close.
I have stayed at the Stamford in Melbourne with my husband many times and now my sister and I enjoy a night every 6 months or so at the Stamford,for us the location is excellent 5 minutes walk to Myer and David Jones and restaurants, it's great.The hotel itself is always of high standard and we are pretty fussy ,staff always welcoming and nothing too much trouble great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Rooms need upgrade
Recently stayed 3 nights at Stamford Plaza, Melbourne in Queen Studio room. Online photos were deceiving. The room was quite dark with a view of adjacent room across alleyway. While shower/toilet had a door, the vanity area did not, so to turn on the light would wake the other person in bedroom. Not enough wardrobe space. Generally the hotel could do with a total refurbishment. On a positive note, staff were friendly and helpful, location was good, pool and gym also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Excellent as ever

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This is our third stay at this hotel - very comfortable and excellent as ever. Good location. Would definitely recommed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the city center easy to get around

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I'd definantly come back love this hotel, the room was great and very clean and the pool spa and steam room is very handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Rooms very nice staff very helpful
Cons: provide free internet connection
Location: very central easy to get around the city
central location in a very nice hotel staff fantastic