Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel close to premier shopping district

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Nice and big room.
Cons: Bigger cupboard.
We got a nice and big room on the top floor - with kitchen. Staff was very friendly and the gym was quite good. The hotel is centrally located and is only a few minutes walk to Melbourne's premier shopping district (Collins St, Bourke St etc).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Excellent experience, but I find it really inconvenient to write a lengthy review here - I'm happy to fill out surveys if it's fast otherwise I won't be bothering at all in the future. It's still showing red in this section and not allowing me to complete or submit so this is an annoying waste of time for me. I love Expedia but don't like the structure if these surveys. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Lovely rooms, great location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
This hotel is nicely appointed in a good location and hotel staff are very polite and efficient. Breakfast offerings were only fair. My only real criticism was very poor service at Harry's bar where it took 15 mins for 2 people to make a martini when there were no other customers. (1st world problem I know)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to city sight seeing.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable feeling room.Quite spacious.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Location is great for walking / sight seeing around city.Shopping and theatres etc.also close by.
Stayed 2 nights.Comfortable bed and great food .Had room service and a meal at Harrys restaurant.Relaxing drink in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hidden gem in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Amazing facilities, we had a gorgeous king sized bed with the most heavenly pillows. Super friendly and convenient, room service meals were delicious :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 7, 2014
fantastic suite away from noisyvinner city-close to flinders. few inconsistencies with bill eg room bar charged though not used. highly recommend however
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus

Not up to standard

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Melbourne was great. The room appeared alot bigger in pictures. The supplies in the room were light on. 1 tea cup for a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel needs a revamp. Carpet very dirty. The suite was expensive and so I would of expected more. Service was a little slow when checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

great hotel convenient to all facilities and mcg

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: Nothing more than happy
Location: MCG
We came over for the footy as we have on many occasions and always book into this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect inner city stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Perfect hotel. Luxurious and service was incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Experience was excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful place to stay Will love to come again. Rooms r so spacious.well designed.