Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Brent Christiefrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Service
Cons: Bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015
Dear Brent Christie, Thank you for your online review. I am pleased overall, you enjoyed your stay with us at The Como Melbourne. I am however sorry you did not enjoy the comfort of the bed, I appreciate your feedback and will look into this. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
by Andrew Gipp Lisa Adamfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar fridge price, just like everywhere tho
Loved the pool/sauna
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015
Dear Andrew Gipp, Many thanks for your online review. I am so pleased you were able to spend time enjoying our roof top pool and exploring South Yarra. I am however sorry we did not meet your expectations in regard to mini bar prices; I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in middle of south Yarra
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your online review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our convenient South Yarra location. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
by Jim Georgesfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great Hotel Good Vibe
Cons: Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2015
Dear Jim Georges, Many thanks for your online review. It is wonderful to read you felt The Como Melbourne had a good vibe, this is something we pride ourselves on. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Dear David, Many thanks for your 5 star review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Como Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
4 out of 5
by Elyse Bakunowiczfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Strawberries that came in our package were old
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Modern; Value: Moderate; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2015
Many thanks for your review. I am extremely apologetic we didn't meet your expectations in regard to strawberries. This is certainly not a reflection on our usual room service standards. I will be sure to share your review with the appropriate departments to ensure this does not occur again. I am however pleased you enjoyed our South Yarra location, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
by Len O'CONNORfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location, the pool, the dining and bar and the amenities in the room are great.
Cons: A Charge for wi-fi should not occur in such an establishment.
Location: Just right
Facilities: State of the art; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Toorak Road and Chapel streets are great shopping streets with good eateries, clothing stores, close to city and good transport facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015
Dear Leonard O'CONNOR, Many thanks for your review. It is wonderful to read you loved South Yarra - we do too. I am so pleased you enjoyed and were able to spend time at the pool and bar. I am however sorry we did not meet your expectations in regard to Wi-Fi, I will certainly take your feedback into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom Sydney

Long Weekend in Melbourne

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, lots of restaurants, shops and easy access to transport or walk back to the city. Friendly and helpful staff, Excellent service. I am very happy I chose this hotel. The pool and sun deck on the roof was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Many thanks for your online review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your long weekend in Melbourne and you were able to spend time soaking up the sun on a fantastic pool deck area. Thank you for your kind words about the team, I will be sure to share your review with them. We look forward to welcoming you again for another weekend getaway soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
4 out of 5
by Simon Hardyfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Room size for family of 5
Cons: Lack of atmosphere in rest of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015
Dear Simon, Thank you for your online review. I am so pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us at The Como Melbourne. I am however sorry you felt there was a lack of atmosphere in the hotel. I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually improve, and I will be sure to share your review with the team. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
by Sarah Lord

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Wotif
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015
Many thanks for your online review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne