Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LARA

GOOD LOCATION FOR SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Quality furnishings,great staff,
Cons: NIL
Location: Plenty of good shopping and restaurants nearby good transport close by to the city
We booked this hotel for our anniversary on the internet and it succeeded our expectations. Rang hotel after booking to confirm a desire for a quite room. Brady answered the phone and arranged the perfect room for us, superb room with a spa in quiet location. All staff were very helpful and all request were dealt with a smile. King bed was very comfortable and room had lounge /dining room and a small kitchen with good size flat screen television. we had booked into the spoonbill restaurant which was practically outside the hotel entrance so it was a very handy location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a memorable anniversary. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to great shops

Posted May 13, 2015
Loved it, felt welcome, loved the soft bath robes, the room had the most relaxing colours...but pillows a bit hard
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to contact our team as they would be happy to supply one of the pillows from our pillow menu to better suit you on a future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond from Melbourne

Treated like Royalty.

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were treated like royalty. Everything about our room, comfort etc was perfect .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! The team was thrilled to read that everything was perfect. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Karen Taylor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jess, thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Karen Taylor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcoming

Posted May 5, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: HD channels on the TV
gift on arrival due to wedding anniversary was much appreciated. Its the small things that make a difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your special occasion at The Como Melbourne, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel, Awesome Location

Posted May 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quality, Location
Cons: Room temperature was a bit too high.
Location: Great location for restaurants and shopping.
It was our 21st wedding anniversary and we stayed one night. The accommodation itself was fantastic and the location brilliant with so many choices for restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate the positive feedback. Congratulations on your 21st wedding anniversary! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Karen Taylor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Lovely hotel with fantastic concierge

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Transport into the city is only a short walk. great hotel if on business as this room has an office niche, great for setting up the laptop
Location: South Yarra is very up market, lots of shops, Chapel Street and Toorak rd have plenty of food and clothing stores.
had a lovely stay at the Como last weekend. the staff are helpful and friendly, gave us great advice on how to get around the city etc. Tram and Trains are a 1 minute walk from the hotel, close to shops, Well positioned. will stay here again. thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for awarding us a 5 star rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Wotif
Experience was very good. Check In process a little confusing, but otherwise enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we confused you on check in. Please feel free to pass any feedback on to the team at the time as we would be happy to clarify any aspect. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel is first class. Only negative is bag access via stairs from reception to lifts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comment regarding the hotel being first class, the team will be thrilled to receive your comment. Hopefully next time you come to visit we will have our new ramp installed to offer a suitable option instead of the stairs. Regards Karen Taylor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Wotif
Great location and lovely hotel. It was very clean and quiet. Very easy to relax at the Como!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and great to read that you had such a relaxing time! We hope to see you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor