Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Good accom in a great area for shopping and dinning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel great location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, room was beautiful,
Have an amazing time, such a relaxing hotel with spa and outdoor pool, was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your online review. I am so pleased your stay was relaxing and you were able to spend some time in our great rooftop pool area. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Above expectations

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Fantastic.
We had s great stay. Rooms were very spacious and service and comfort were brilliant. Had the 2 kids who were 4 and 2 and had space to keep kids in the room while the wife n I hung out and watched a movie in the lounge. Perfect location for shopping with all at walking distance or trams at arms length. Safe and we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Dear and, Many thanks for your 5 star review. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family. I am so pleased you were able to spend time with together as a family but also have a relaxing night with your wife. We love our great South Yarra location – it’s wonderful to read you think so too. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to fashion area

Posted Dec 31, 2014
there is not much to do at night, the TV channels are limited, worse than a household's, and the TV is plasma TV, not clear, and not event contains the whole picture, we all laugh about the half presenter on some channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your online review. I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations in regards to the television. We have now completed replacing all televisions throughout the hotel allowing a greater quality of picture and access to all digital free to air channels along with a selection of Foxtel programs and our movies on demand facilities. I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually improve and I do hope we have the opportunity to see you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

big value

Posted Dec 30, 2014
+ good location,although it's a little bit far from the central,the traffic is very convenient and near the train station +comfortable room with completed facilities…near the shopping center and woolworths… +near the yara river and park!so beautiful… +kind staff -The only problem is that the bathtub is so dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Dear YUAN, Thank you for your online review. I am so pleased overall you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our location. I am however sorry we did not meet your expectations in regard to bath cleanliness, this is certainly not a reflection of our usual housekeeping standards and will certainly be addressed with our team for their improvement. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
3 out of 5
by Jamie Gerbesfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Good shopping
Cons: Paid same $ for spa package for 2 nights only got one nights features. Hotel blamed wotif and vise versa. Paid per night not as two night package.
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: spa just bath with jets; Value: Rip-off; Service: too keen to check us out; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Should have booked one night under my name then checked out and booked 2nd nite under partners to get on arrival benefits both days and value for $$$
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2014
Dear Jamie Gerbes, Thank you for your online review. I am extremely apologetic we did not meet your expectations in regards to spa package. This is certainly not a reflection on our usual operation and we will be sure to follow up with the team to ensure we can improve upon this area in the future. I hope we have opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mavisfrom taiwan

非常滿意,一定會再來

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
we choose our wedding date to stay at the hotel, and we had a wonderful night, will definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Dear Mavis, Many thanks for your 5 star review. I am so thrilled your stay and wedding was all you hoped for. It was our absolute pleasure to ensure your wedding night was special. Your kind feedback will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon – maybe for your 1 year anniversary if not before... Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your online review. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us at The Como Melbourne. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your online review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
by Gavin Kotkisfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No free wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014
Dear Gavin Kotkis, Many thanks for your online review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our convenient South Yarra location. I am however sorry we did not meet your expectations in regard to Wi-Fi, I appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
by Lindsay Manuelfrom Australia - SA - Adelaide

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room and comfortable bed
Cons: No complaints
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Very close to shops, trams, restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014
Dear Lindsay Manuel, I am thrilled your stay with us was comfortable and you were able to spend time exploring South Yarra. Thank you for your online review, I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne