Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to great shops

Posted May 13, 2015
Loved it, felt welcome, loved the soft bath robes, the room had the most relaxing colours...but pillows a bit hard
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Feel free to contact our team as they would be happy to supply one of the pillows from our pillow menu to better suit you on a future visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Karen Taylor, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney AUS

Lovely hotel with fantastic concierge

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Transport into the city is only a short walk. great hotel if on business as this room has an office niche, great for setting up the laptop
Location: South Yarra is very up market, lots of shops, Chapel Street and Toorak rd have plenty of food and clothing stores.
had a lovely stay at the Como last weekend. the staff are helpful and friendly, gave us great advice on how to get around the city etc. Tram and Trains are a 1 minute walk from the hotel, close to shops, Well positioned. will stay here again. thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for awarding us a 5 star rating! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The hotel is first class. Only negative is bag access via stairs from reception to lifts.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comment regarding the hotel being first class, the team will be thrilled to receive your comment. Hopefully next time you come to visit we will have our new ramp installed to offer a suitable option instead of the stairs. Regards Karen Taylor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great hotel with kids

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Two things which were below acceptable. Firstly daily house keeping was horrible for the whole week I stayed at como. Room often dirty, not vacuumed, bath rooms smelly, no new towels or products, old cracked soap stuck in drain. Despite hotel staff andanagemant apologising and sending champagne, house keeping did not improve. For such a beautiful hotel with five star rating, this should seriously be looked into. Secondly, Internet was charged. I find this astounding especially in this day and age of free wifi everywhere. Our hotel in Ballarat had free internet!! Otherwise beautiful hotel. Spacious rooms. Great especially if travelling with kids
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that you had issues during your stay and be assured that you feedback has been passed on to the team as we take all constructive feedback seriously. I am glad that you liked the hotel and we hope to wow you next time you visit Melbourne. Regards Karen Taylor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver BC

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free wifi
Location: South yarra has excellent shopping and restaraunts
A home away from home, with excellent staff and close to much shopping, markets, restaurants, cinemas, coffee shops, everthing you could want
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to see you again soon. Regards Karen Taylor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Good accom in a great area for shopping and dinning
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards Karen Taylor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your online review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
by Samuel Chun-Linnfrom Australia - NT - Alice Springs

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere of the hotel and its perfect position
Cons: Leaving in saturday traffic
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Distinctive; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; A great place to base yourself and enjoy the unquie shops and things to do. highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by noborufrom 東京

街の別荘

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
サウスヤラでは、 ここは一番でしょう。散歩をするにも便利です。駅も近いですよ。中庭が見えて落ち着きます。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Dear noboru, Many thanks for your online review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and you were able to spend time exploring our great South Yarra location. We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Melbourne. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisefrom NSW

Weekend in Melbourne

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fabulous as always. Sparkling clean, beautiful decor and excellent position on Chapel St. Be back again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Cleo Seaman, Hotel Management
Dear Elise, Many thanks for your online review. I am thrilled you felt your stay was fabulous and you enjoyed our convenient South Yarra location. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne