Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ezza from sydney

A hotel to enjoy

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Great service, decorated with superb taste. Fantastic room and your own "Rubber Ducky" to take home.
Cons: Ensure tea or coffee readily available , perhaps a coffee capsule machine.
Location: Shopping , shopping shopping , and great food outlets from little Cafes to the full Monty nearby.trams at the door, but trams are cashless.
The hotel has had a massive renovation and what a great success it has been. The moment you enter the spacious lobby, you are met with smiles that are genuine. Arrived early, and was delighted to be able to gain access to my Studio Suite immediately. The studio was huge, with a most comfortable king size bed overlooking busy Chapel Street, but noise was not an issue. Amenities included a convenient spa bath, and it was made even better with your own little " Rubber Ducky" to play with. Breakfast was included in the rate, and included a wide range of dishes, my egg was poached to perfection. Possibly the only negative was the breakfast staff a little out of their depth, despite low numbers , and failed to offer tea or coffee. However, this was only a minor adjustment. I normally stay at hotels for two weeks a month, and the Hotel Como in Melbourne will be my hotel of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Macedon Ranges Vic

Very nice hotel, nice friendly helpful staff,

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Everything! Loved it all!
Cons: I could not fault the hotel or its staff.
Location: Great shopping and eateries, close enough to sporting facilities etc.
Ordered in room service - house meals they were delicious, great price, great service. Beautiful rooms, well cleaned and presented, nice outlook. Lovely nice size room, quiet great sleep, very comfortable bedding. Breakfast was great again friendly staff and efficient.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Kathy Many thanks for posting your online review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel from the food, the service, the rooms, the presentation and our very comfortable beds! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madonna from brisbane

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Right on Chapel Street great for shopping
From the moment we arrived until we left our experience was wonderful. Best room service and hotel food ever!
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Madonna Many thanks for your online review. We are so thrilled you were so happy with your stay. Thank you for joining us and I hope we are able to see you again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient suburban position

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: remove wifi fees
a most enjoyable stay - although having to pay for a wifi connection is not appropriate.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your online review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback in regards to wifi as this allows us the opportunity to review our hotel services. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Stayed here for 5 days for a wedding in Melbourne. Hotel was very nice and a great location on Chapel Street and only 2 blocks from the train station - super convenient and a short ride into the city. Booked a King suite which was very comfortable and larger than I expected. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others!
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for posting your online review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the larger than normal size of our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elisabeth from calgary, canada

great location and great hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: room size location and helpful staff
Cons: internet should be free we should not have to pay for internet at this price make it included..that upsets everyone
Location: chapel street shopping many places to eat and train station
staff very helpful and friendly. room size was excellent and location of hotel was great.. did not eat at the hotel
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Elisabeth Many thanks for your online review. We are so pleased you felt well looked after and you enjoyed our location and the size of our rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to look after again in the future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from Sydney

Great hotel in South Yarra

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Lovely clean and well presented suite. Great South Yarra location with many nearby amenities
Cons: Sundeck up top could be better
Location: Well positioned in COMO centre with lots of quality shopping and restaurants nearby
Hotel staff very friendly and amenities of high standard. Great breakfast at extra charge. Suite very well furnished and maintained. Our only problem was access to the city in peak hour which can take 45 minutes and cost up to $25 by cab.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Graeme Many thanks for posting your online review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and breakfast hit the spot! I am so sorry you had a problem with the taxis.. we are so close to the city but in peak hour it can be trying. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
4 out of 5
by jackie

Not quite a 5 star experience

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Disappointed by the little things - no clean towels in the pool area yet tens of used towels strewn about the place and ovetflowing from the hampers. Also a very unpleasant odor in the lobby (not quite bleach but another chemical smell). Not what I expected from a 5 star hotel...
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Jackie Thank you for posting your online review. I am so sorry that your stay was not seamless however I do appreciate your feedback as this allows us the opportunity to review how we look after our guests and what services we provide. I do hope you will try us again in the future. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from Singapore

Awesome district of Melbourne!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to every place!
Location: Great restaurants, parks, amusements all within easy walking distance.
A superb hotel. Highly recommended.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Josh Many thanks for your online review - we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us. Please come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Many thanks for posting your online rating, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Cleo Seaman General Manager The Como Melbourne